Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry hill, nj

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The stay was pleasant. The toilet didn’t work properly in my room. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Janna, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspect our hotel. Having said that, we apologize that the toilet was not functioning properly while you were here. We have an ongoing maintenance schedule to stay on top of equipment issues, so we regret this occurred during your stay. We have corrected the problem so that none of our guests are inconvenienced going forward. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Unfortunately little and it wasn’t included as matter fact some of the tall menus not been changed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: convenient low cost
Cons: not a very travel friendly hotel. We had to request a lot of things.
Location: lots of shopping and food eatiries
location was easy to find since it was right off of 295 and it is near a lot of shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Needed a place to stay for our annual visit to the Army/Navy game. The person at check-in was rude and non interested. The room was booked for 3 people and we had only 2 towels. When asked for a third we had to pick it up at the desk. The room had a bad odor as well as the rest of the hotel. The room was never cleaned between the 2 nights we stayed there. There were stains on the carpets and pillows. The continental breakfast was a huge disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great room, needs to be updated but otherwise comfortable and clean. Only issue was our neighbors partied until 3:30. We did complain to the desk but they couldn't do much except call them, and of course they didn't answer their phone. Maybe a man should be on the night shift. It was an older woman who I wouldn't expect to go up to a room of drunk young rowdy people. She was very nice but not much she could do. They did let us have a late check out the next day which we very much appreciated. So overall it was a good visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for your kind review of Extended Stay America and letting us know you were comfortable in your room. However, we are sorry for the issues you had and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our customer service further. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip an exceptional one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Things I Don't Like About Extended Stay Hotels...

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, television worked. Fridge worked, microwave worked, bathroom was clean.
Cons: Smell control very lacking, hallways and lobby were pretty stinky. Hotel was non-smoking, but they really need to move smokers further away outside
Location: Convenient for all the visits we paid to family in the area, easy access to major highways
Room was okay, but the unbelievable stench from people cooking in their rooms verged on the nauseating, really. Room was comfortable enough and clean when we checked in. Every time we came and went the smell of the hallways and entrance was overwhelmingly bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your feedback with us. Although you liked your well-maintained room, we apologize for the odor issue which compromised your stay. Your feedback is shared with our housekeeping team to revisit our deep cleaning process and make sure none of our guests are similarly impacted going forward. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we can address it appropriately Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherry hill

They overcharge my card

Posted Nov 27, 2017
They charge for the 2 night what already pay thru Expedia and the guy on the desk he tell me he going to extend my check out to 12 noon and went arrive to the hotel another person in the front desk tell me I was already check out and don’t be able go into the room and they make a refund but will be back on my card in the next 3 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the mix-up regarding your bill. As this review is anonymous, please contact our General Manager if you would like to further discuss your charges. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is very small. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and decent. I was highly disappointed with the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Monaa, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. However, I am sorry you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast selection. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Just short of terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: To be honest, slightly better than a motel. The staff seemed short but were certainly friendly.
Cons: Beyond the overall quality of the facility which seems to be crying for some major renovations - plz put a note on what free breakfast means.
We arrived at 8pm for our check-in and were made to wait for almost an hour on the grounds that only one double bed room available and it is being cleaned now (check-in begins at 3pm). We opted for this and left a similar priced facility, only because this advertised to have breakfast included. Turns out that means a small accent table in front of reception with granola bars, oat meal packets, muffins and tea & coffee. It's certainly free but if I had known this is what they mean - I would have opted for a better facility. Carpets and bathroom too had stains and were worn-out. Only hotel of similar scale, without even a moisturizer. Thankfully the linens were clean. TV channels are very restricted and no easy power outlets near bed or table for charging. While we were waiting, an old couple checked-in and came right back after seeing the room and took their refund and walked out at around 8:45pm. Unfortunately, with a kid - we couldn't gather the courage to experiment that late. Overall, you can find better facility at similar of slightly higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management