Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bed is small. Queen for 2 adults? Also, they have a shower, but no tub. The shower had no partition or door. The remote wasn't working. And breakfast wasn't included. For $115 a night, could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, NJ

Hotel Staff is Top Knotch

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The location, close to good restaurants, hosts great events, friendly staff
Location: Hosts New Jersey Collector Con and nearby to Kabuki sushi bar
Wonderful hotel. Hosts my favorite convention, convenient location, and very kind staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, dirty and smelled

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything--needs to be renovated completely!
Location: shopping and philly is nearby
The hotel is in horrible condition! The room smelled, the carpet was ripped and the furniture old and uncomfortable. I will never go back and I will tell others to avoid it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catskill

tax seminar hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Getting to hotel from local road is difficult, some direction signage needed. My checkout invoice had charge by other guests using the restaurant. I was challenged by staff to prove I didn't use the hotel restauarant. The signatures should have been verified before challenging me. Additionally, trying to add a third night was difficult. Asking for confirmation that the wrong charges were removed became another challenge. I had to demand a copy of the removal of the charge. Although the restaurant closes at 1100pm, the kitchen closes at 1000pm for any type of food hot or cold. You could not buy candy or nuts at the bar and no complimentary candy or bars available with your drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

except for the power outage and fire trucks arrivi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the indoor and outdoor pools were very nice
Cons: bathrooms could be bigger but i know that is impossible.
Location: very good area to shop and go to restaurants and activities.
except for the fire trucks arriving because of the power outage and it being scary with not lights, and on the 5th floor, it was a very nice trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culpepper, VA

Very nice Hotel, Rules for quiet.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was comfortable and after a long trip you could relax, get a good night sleep. It had a relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: More trolleys to move luggage in and & out, or some system to insure trolleys were available would help.
Location: Philadelphia was nearby and a mall.
This is a nice hotel, and a pleasant place to stay with rules for quiet that help insure a good nice sleep. The policy with the rules for quiet were given to me upon arrival. I was happy to see this because although I have not had problems personally with hotels I have stayed at regarding not being able to get a good night sleep. I have heard that it can be a problem. The hotel had many nice things which included an attached restaurant, 2 pools, 1 indoor & 1 outdoor, an exercise room. My room had a refrigerator. The staff was nice, and when an error was made, gracious in making up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Love it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great service, clean rooms and walking distance to a shopping mall. Loved staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxsackie, NY

Comfortable Hotel Near Shopping

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and its nice location.
Cons: The bathroom was very small, but clean.
We took our granddaughter to a concert in Camden and this hotel was close enough to drive to after an exhausting day. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Also it was so hot and humid that day, but the room was a comfortable temperature. The shopping center right across the street from the hotel provided us with a place to purchase some forgotten necessities and a very nice dinner at the Cheesecake Factory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were staying because of a family funeral. The staff was understanding and nice. The room and all the areas were clean and completely in order. I would definitely recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Hassle free check- in, and they called a taxi for us.
Cons: Close the restaurant and bar later,...
Location: We went to BB&T for a concert and it took about 25 mins. The cost was $25 for the three of us. He also came back to pick us up and drop us at hotel.
The bar closed earlier so we walked across the street to Houlihan's. Had a great time! Everything was great! Location, the workers too! Brty nice and helpful.