Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Los Angeles CA

Unhappy with Days Inn Tappahhanok

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
First night: toilet had urine and the dresser drawer was filthy. Second night: was locked out, keys were not in system. Third night: keys again not in system and was therefore locked out; beds were not made: tissue box was empty: no bathroom linen nor toiletries; and no toilet paper. I would never ever stay here again nor would I recommend it. The comforter had a hole the upholstery was dirty. Was not worth the $80+ per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Dear Guest, What you experienced during your stay at Days Inn, Tappahannock is completely unacceptable. I would like to thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to provide feedback. Maintaining good hygiene is our number one priority. New housekeeper was under training and did fail to perform the tasks assigned to. I take it as personal failure to provide quality service and apologies on behalf of entire team. If you have informed at front desk or even have asked for manager, we would have certainly upgraded you to new room. I would like to invite you again to our hotel so that we could have an opportunity to change your views about Days Inn. I would encourage you to ask for the Manager, and I personally will make sure your stay is beyond satisfactory or the stay is on me. Sincerely, Billie Jo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Old, tired, and broken.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Walkway to room outside was not well lit. Had trouble even finding the room number. Coffee pot broken and replacement promised but not delivered. Small, thin, cheap towels. Tub was grey and felt unclean - really slow to drain and left standing water, carpet looked badly stained and unclean. I wouldn't even sit on the pullout. All the wood furniture was horrible, scratched up - even chewed by someone's dog. I could go on but that's enough to get the point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Billie Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, We apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay at Days Inn, Tapphannock. The property is under new management and we take guest concerns very seriously. We are in process of upgrading quality of the property and ultimately guest experience during their stay. By early next year, you will see fresh new look to the bathroom and room. Majority of goods will be replaced and/or will be restored to its original condition. We appreciate that you considered Days Inn as your choice to say and will request you to give us an opportunity to provide superior service on your next visit. Thank you Billie Jo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel room.Nice staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Nice understanding staff. I inadvertently made my reservation for wrong date and was very patient solving problem. Room was clean. It had the most firm mattress I have had in a motel room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Billi Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for making the choice to stay at Days Inn, Tappahannock during your recent travel around the area. I am very pleased to hear that our team was accommodating to your need. I will pass on your kudos to them. Continue to provide superior guest service is our goal. To exceed guest expectation, we freshly upgraded all the rooms with new mattresses and continuing that effort to give new look to the room and ultimately to the property. Sincerely Billi Jo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the only reason we picked this hotel was location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The room was dirty and not well maintained. It was technically a non-smoking room....I'm not sure if it was before the day we stayed there. It reaked of cigarette smoke and baby powder (I guess to hide the cigarette smell). Added to that were other guests stand outside smoking....so their cigarette smoke wafted into our room as well. The coffee table was unstable and chewed on. The coffee maker and microwave area were dirty. I'm not sure the air conditioner would pass inspection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I would like to apologize for your recent stay at our hotel. The property is under new management and we take guest concerns very seriously. Housekeeper staffs were new and were under training. I have massed on your feedback for future improvement. In addition, we are in process of upgrading quality of the property. We appreciate that you considered Days Inn as your choice to say and will request to give us an opportunity to provide superior service on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by Reginald

I would never stay here again or recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke, showers conditions were horrible and dirty as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Dear Reginald, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay experience at Days Inn, Tappahannock. I would like to apologize for what you have to go through during your stay at our hotel. The property is under new management and we take guest concerns very seriously. We are in process of upgrading quality of the property. We appreciate that you considered Days Inn as your choice to say and will request you to give us an opportunity to provide superior service on your next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherine

Step up scheduled maintenance

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a 2 nite stay but was disappointing starting with a mix up which led to intruding on someone who was already in the room. That was rectified but the rm that was assigned failed to have a proper security chain for the door but did manage to have a deadbolt. The staff was very helpful & congenial
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

On main route to destination.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Staff person was efficient, but did not share important info about hotel facilities. Room was ok but not super clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Charlottesville

On the way to tangier island

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were super nice. Hotel was just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lana from Maryland

Fair

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room is clean. No telephone, no cable for TV, no exhaust fan in the bathroom though!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at the Days Inn - Tappahannock

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in, the front desk attendant couldn't find our reservation. When he did find reservation, and we were able to get in our room, it had a musty smell. The air conditioner barely worked and we were hot the entire stay. The mini refrigerator knocked all night. The walls were so thin that we could hear our neighbors. One lady left her dog in the room at 6:00 am. It kept barking until she came back, over an hour later. When we tried to check out, the front desk attendant could find our information.