Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff polite.
Cons: Hotel needs updating!!!!
Hotel needs a lot of updating. Non-smoking room and bedspreads had burn holes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Good Evening! We are in the process of updating our entire hotel, which includes all of our rooms, as well as updating our breakfast. Next time you are in the area please come by. We would love to have you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Deal!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hope to see you again! Thanks for lodging with us !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel in convienent Location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Basic Hotel Room with TV and Microwave and Fridge. The room could use a good spring cleaning and the bed covering could use a wash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Alexandria, VA

Nothing fancy but OK.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, nicely appointed room. Nothing fancy but good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a nonsmoking room. At some point this was a smoking room. Smelled of stale cigarettes. Burns on counter, floor, tub and bedspread. Bathroom floor and tub were dirty. Mold, dirt and cobwebs on the walls. I really feel like $70 was overpaying. Staff was polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, just an old place.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very courteous staff. Not too expensive.
Cons: Updated bedding, fixtures, carpet, paint.
Staff was very hospitable and we had no complaints there. Easy check in and check out. Close to several restaurants and shops. Mainly, the hotel is just old. The room had a bit of a smell when we arrived, but it seemed to dissipate after we turned the air on for a while. Sheets seemed clean but the bedspreads showed signs of wear and tear. Fridge was hardly cool, so we didn't trust it to store any food in. Large TV that worked great. My main complaint was that the AC unit, which was huge and at first very effective, pooped out on us in the middle of the night... when it was 90 degrees outside. I fiddled with it for a half an hour before finally getting it to work again. When I voiced my complaints the next morning, the staff was apologetic but mostly just said "If you had called us, we would have come to fix it for you". Being that it happened at 3am, that was not the ideal course of action for us. I wish they had knocked a little off the bill or something, but no dice. You get what you pay for, and this place was certainly at least a step above a Motel 6. So all in all, I would stay there again. Just maybe not in the middle of a heat wave.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel for the price. It was quiet. I didn't like the fact that the outer doors said they were locked at all times and required a key card to get in. They were not locked. You didn't have to do anything but open door. That was really the only thing I found and it wasn't a major problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Although the staff was courteous and friendly, the room left us wanting. Wanting the room not to smell badly. Wanting the walls to be in better condition. Wanting the mirror to be intact. Wanting the towels to be softer. Wanting the carpet to be without burn holes and barefoot ready. Wanting a parking space that wasn't filled with trucks and cars with trailers taking three spaces each, instead of being instructed to park out of the way of normal cars and trucks. And wanting them to use current pictures of the poor condition of the hotel instead of old pictures which sho the hotel when it was new! Do not stay here if you want something modest or better. Stay here if you would like to experience slum living in a decent neighborhood. Unfortunately, we did not think to take pictures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was a nice stay but bed was a little worn. woke up with back ache.