Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Breakfast
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Nice clean place to stay. Great breakfast. Very close to shopping and reestaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern shore, MD

Shaby, dingy, smells strongly of cigarette smoke

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We ended up staying at this property about a month before this most recent reservation. The woman who checked us in was pleasant, I believe her name was Bonnie. With the exception of the lobby, the entire property smells strongly of cigarette smoke. The crowning glory was the smoke/ water stains on the ceilings in our room. Shaby furniture, poorly cleaned bathroom and hair on the sheets of one of the beds. We attempted to cancel our reservation for this trip because our previous stay was so terrible. Although Expedia would have allowed us to do this, the front desk manager Lakish Fox and general manager Monique Robinson refused to validate our request. I attempted to contact them directly yet my messages were ignored. We chose to stay elsewhere and were still charged the full (extremely high) price of the room. I have filed formal complaints with corporate and will be sure to follow up. The managers of this property clearly do not understand the meaning of hospitality. The new owners need to give this property a much needed update, starting with their management team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Quiet and the allowed dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and no problem at all.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Easy to access to the nearest store.
Cons: Improve the hallway carpet as I was about to fall.
Location: Very convenient location.
I would recommend to all of my co acquaintance going forward to check this hotel. Friendly employees and nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this Comfort Inn and I enjoyed both stays. Room was comfortable, service was great, and it was quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Had a nice time. Beds were very comfortable. Nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times and always found it to meet our expectations. However, on this occasion, the motel showed aging but more particularly, the room smelled musty. So much so that I asked the attendant on duty to come to the room. She did and proceeded to spray around the a/c unit which did abate the odor somewhat. In a nutshell, we shall choose other motels on future visits to the Gloucester area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Cottage, NY

A good option for business &/or pleasure.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Burn spots in the carpet in my room.
Location: Centrally located, near shopping and places to eat.
Stayed here 8 or 9 years ago when it was fairly new. Though there has been some expected wear on the carpeting, etc., the room furnishings were satisfactory. The cleanliness and daily room maintenance was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was on par with various hotels/motels where I have stayed. Nice little outdoor pool. I may well stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by none, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lakisha Fox Front Office Manager 804-695-1900
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels