Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you go in dont be fooled by the bright lights

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk thought I did not pay enough I explained I got it through Hotels.com I had to request my card back 5 times, because he said he was varifying I told him do not run my card again I had my confirmation tickets (I rented 2 rooms) we were there for my little sisters funeral...he finally gave it to me and told me there would be free breakfast in the am in which they were out of eggs coffee and juice. There were no outlets available to plug our phones in or laptops the faucets in the second room came out of the wall when we turned them on and there was no hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The staff was terrible, they cancelled our rooms before we even got there and didn't bother to call us and tell us. I would never suggest this hotel and it was very unprofessional to cancel our rooms and they couldn't even give me a reason as to why they did it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER GO HERE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The staff was terrible, they cancelled our rooms before we even got there and didn't bother to call us and tell us. I would never suggest this hotel and it was very unprofessional to cancel our rooms and they couldn't even give me a reason as to why they did it..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks worn down from the outside but inside the halls were fine and our room was very clean and spacious. The pillows are small but there are many on the bed for different options. I did not give full marks for cleanliness because the shower curtain had mold and the bathroom itself was a little dingy. Breakfast could use some serious help- the eggs were round disks that were rubbery and the sausage links looked greasy and unappealing. It would be nice if they had yogurt or boiled eggs or some more forms of protein that were edible. Also, I don't think there is an elevator. It wasn't an issue for us but could be for others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay - Quite Area

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated, however it was clean and quite. The only drawback was that the breakfast was very meager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our bed collapsed under us while sleeping. Even though it was replaced when we informed them, there was no compensation offered. After I requested one, they only offered $20 off our next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Already did
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pricey for Only Average Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning was blasting - like an ice box when we arrived. Bathroom floor very slippery like there was soap all over it. Rugs were damp. Adequate for our needs of only needing a place to sleep overnight, but would not book again because it was very expensive compared to other better hotels. There were a few good things like the Turner Classic Movies and bars in bathroom for handicap.
4 out of 5
by Don

Dahlgren Basics ...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Made the reservation on very late notice ... hotel was convenient to navy base. Was basically clean and all expected things in the room worked, TV, AC, WiFi, bathroom