Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No Room!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I do not like to pay for something and not receive what I paid for.
When I arrived at the hotel they give me a room not befitting to the room I paid for. The room was to have a king size bed and one additional bed. The hotel staff said they never had that room available and Expedia likes to make money and sell rooms that are not really there.
2 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner did not work properly and told front desk twice-- dated appearance and no outlet for chargers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, Va

Nice hotel, close to family

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room, very sound proof, large walk in shower and comfy beds.
Cons: More cups for coffee and regular coffee, not just decaf
Location: Nice drive to Va Beach and many tourist attractions nearby, museums etc.
We liked this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable, not hard. The bathroom was big and the walk in shower was wonderful! No tub. The HVAC system was great, thermostat on the wall. No continental breakfast but you could order for room service as there were plenty of bar and food amenities onsite. Our only complaints were the message about leaving towels hanging if you didn't want them removed from the room, they took them anyway and the coffee in the room was only decaf and one cup for 2 people. All in all it was a comfortable stay and we would gladly choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Lily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel better food

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The food and service at this hotel was great ! Great breakfast and lunch! Great drinks and bar service ! Room was clean
2 out of 5
by Analyse

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I did not receive the room I paid for. I reserved a room with double beds instead got a king and the staff were rude about the whole situation.
5 out of 5
by ronald p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ebony from Chesapeake

lovely

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by Kate

Great stay, need some sound proofing.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby of the hotel was very nice and almost resort like. The room was smaller than the pictures lead us to believe when we booked the hotel, but not uncomfortably so. The outside of the hotel needed some indication of where the lobby/entrance was, as the lobby and actual room stay were in seemingly 2 different buildings. We definitely noticed a lot of sound transfer between rooms and from the hallway. We could hear the conversations of people walking in the hallway. The service was superb, we were treated with prompt, friendly, and competent service any time we required assistance. All in all I would recommend this hotel but for a much lower price than what is listed.
5 out of 5
by Billie

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great food..excellent rooms. ..bed awesome