Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Clean but needed updating and maintenance. Musty smell in room from filthy air filter. We asked on second day to have it replaced, they said ok but never replaced it in the 4 days we were there. No microwave in room. Person cleaning room never knocked just opened door. He was loud in the hallway while cleaning other rooms. Bed was ok but not the most comfortable. Felt the quality of our stay did not live up to price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Alright...

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I would have rated this hotel higher if a) the hotel floor felt somewhat cleaner on the arrival day. The next day the floor was mopped, b) if there were more towels, and c) some more toiletry items were provided. I booked the hotel for a couple, but the room had only one set of towels and one set of tiny toiletry items that included one shampoo, one conditioner, one tiny soap and one lotion. No shower caps, or anything else were provided. However, on the positive side, when I called and asked the front desk for a shower cap, we received the item within few minutes. Also, the big club chair in the room looked awfully old and had a huge stain on its back support area, which made you to think twice before even considering to sit on that chair. So, in short, I think the hotel needs to work on its luxury features so that the guests would leave the hotel with good memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Professional staff, outstanding accommodations, excellent friendly staff, great bar and restaurant, great prices. Plan to visit again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful accommodations

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I checked in late at night to find one staff member working the front desk. He was fantastic but was in over his head. I felt so sorry for him. He hotel was overbooked & had a large group of people that were extremely disruptive. I was placed in a room that had clearly been smoked in even though it was “non-smoking” so I was moved and placed in a room two doors down. Come to find out, I was surrounded by several people from the group mentioned above that were basically disrespectful little diliquents to put it lightly. It was after midnight and there were probably 15 people hanging out in the hallway blaring music and being extremely loud. The poor guy at the front desk came and asked them nicely to go into their room.. didn’t work. And I even asked them to to please keep it down.. all to get cussed out. Needless to say, I called Expedia and asked for a refund and went elsewhere. I really felt for the guy at the front desk and felt sorry for him and the lack of the planning on the hotels part. The bartender was even watching the front desk while the man was helping out other complaining guest. I have never been somewhere that was so disorganized and a huge cluster. I will never return or recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Awesome people, location, gym, and overall hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Overall it was a free experience. It's in a good location, it was clean, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 1 year random Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful walking in. Service was excellent.. hostess was very pleasant! Bed was AMAZING!!! Room size was perfect! The pool area needs some work but not unswimable. Just needs better cleaning of pool itself. My husband will tell you, I'm very picky especially if we're spending over $100 just to sleep and shower. I honestly can say this hotel was nice and I would definitely stay again!!! HAPPY 1ST YEAR ANNIVERSARY TO US!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton, VA

Older Convention Hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant with good food.
Cons: The elevators are very old, and slow, and in need of repair. The a/c system needs upgrading badly. Renovations are in progress.
The hotel staff was very friendly at all times during my stay. The check-in was quick and easy, and the staff makes a point to come out from behind the counter to personally hand you your key. The bed was extremely comfortable. The food at the restaurant was very good. This is an older hotel in the process of doing some renovations, so it may improve shortly. However, they price rooms as if it already was a first-class convention hotel. I did have a few problems, however: (1) My initial room key did not work, and the elevator got stuck on the way back down, Luckily, the doors had not yet closed, and I was able to get off. (The elevator refused to move and finally started emitting a solid alarm sound.) (2) There was construction going on in the two rooms right across from the elevators. No doors, or windows, and just a flimsy plastic covering, which could be a little disconcerting considering we were on the seventh floor, but this was not really a big deal. (3) The room was too hot, and was barely blowing any air. I notified the staff when I checked in at 1:00. When I returned to the room at 5:00, the air was blowing much better, but still was barely cold. The room was around 75 degrees, and that was as cold as it would get. The staff quickly brought a fan to the room after I requested one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Very Modern hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our studio suite was nice and spacious. I was disappointed with tiny refrigerator, no microwave or coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to family, mall Staff was helpful, polite, professional
Cons: Include Continental breakfast this I missed the most
Location: Near Mall so many locations to eat and shop Close to Family within reach to beach
Stay was nice and quiet. When you are older that is usually a preference staff was pleasant, professional, polite, helpful, and were even courteous to people on the phone Enjoyed experience and would have enjoyed more if there was a continental breakfast