Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sharhonda

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sharhonda, we were disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience to Wawa for gas and coffee and just down the street from restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, better staffed.
Location: Wawa gas station was just down the road, you can walk to it. Lots of restaurants and stores a quick drive and very close to the major highways.
The hotel has a strict 3pm check in, we had to wait 20 minutes to check in because we were before 3pm. The beds were not made after our first night, nor were we given clean towels. We asked for clean washcloths around 3:30 and did not receive the until after 9pm. They were clearly short staffed. The overall hotel was not very clean.
5 out of 5
by J.P.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, spacious room, quiet and good location to get to things in Chesapeake, Norfolk, or Virginia Beach, comfortable new bed and the recliner was nice to relax in. only downside was breakfast offered was just coffee, oatmeal, and prepackaged muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your stay. We are thrilled to read your room accommodations were much to your liking and that you valued how comfortable you were at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Shanna

Good Choice

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great experience. Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the friendliness of our staff and that your overall experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kieran

Big Daddii Roundtree

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Best customer service!!! Loved Mrs. Cassndra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you received excellent customer service from our staff. They will be informed on the excellent job they are doing assisting guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels