Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel was great for a short overnight stay. It was close to tons of restaurants and shops, the room was very clean and spacious, and the hotel employees were friendly. The breakfast was a little lacking, but nothing different from other continental hotel breakfasts and the server at breakfast was sweet enough to bring our daughter chocolate milk even though it wasn’t available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overall stay was nice

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The experience was great. We failed to mention the toilet had a slow return when flushing. It ran constantly if we didn’t open up and push handle down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel staffs were so nice and friendly. Room is spacious and clean. Tons of good restaurants are just minutes away. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Rob Murphy, Hotel Management
Dear Y, Thank-you so much for your review. We are glad that you and your family had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Front desk is amazing! Rooms are great- we needed more room, they quickly figured how to get adjoining room to make a seamless transition. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Excellent experience. Our family's preferred hotel in chespeake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and spacious rooms. Good workout center.
Cons: Empty the trash outside and clean up when there is a mess!
Location: Everything is near by!
The hotel was nice and the room was very spacious. The breakfast was nice. The front desk clerk had to make breakfast on one morning because the person did not show up. He was very nice about having to do this job and his own! Someone REALLY needs to clean up the trash outside. The front cans were overflowing and someone had vomited near the entrance to the hotel. This really distracted from the overall experience of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Virginia

Staff doesn't respond to concern

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Left garments in room after check out. Called to get my items and got the run around. I was told the Manager will be in contact with me. Its been three weeks and nothing regarding my items. I will never stay at this hotel again. Someone at that hotel helped themselves to my clothes. Management wouldn't call to attempt to rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Fl.

convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. The room was really pleasantly nice.
Location: Too many to mention
The room was really nice however the stay was a bit loud. There must have been a party going on but the kids were running throughout the hotel yelling. Wasn't the hotels fault but they should have said something to the parents. The next morning our battery had died and the gal immediately went and got jumper cables for us. She was terrific! Overall we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheboro nc

Restaurant

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Had nice restaurants on a walking distance. The food was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, Cleanliness & Breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great hotel for the comfort and cleanliness is offers. The breakfast they provide is also very well done. Only draw back I would give is that the walls are a little thin in the rooms and the A/C is pretty loud.