Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Great stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Didn't expect much being it was the Red Roof but it was Awesome. Mrs. Sandra, the young lady at the check in desk was so sweet and awesome getting me and hubby checked in. It was a sold out weekend and she was extremely busy but she was still kind and professional. The room was better than expected as well. Will definitely stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, ohio

on the way to ocracoke, nc

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: price, clean, i like floors, no carpet
we usually drove to kitty hawk nc, tried this, now this will be our yearly stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the staff was very helpful
Cons: clean the rooms better.
it was not clean and smelled like smoke. the bathroom was dirty and the beds weren't clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howard beach ny

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall the hotel was in a good location. Rooms in good shape except bathroom. Needs alittle repair work. Staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned two nights we were there. Garbage overflowing and no towels. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly. I loved my room and the shower was awesome. I never had a fluctuation of water temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floridia

Not Much for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Need more Amenities
Room isn't bad just not much compared to other places for the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but rooms smell smoky

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It is closed to the beach and the parking is free. The price is good if you don't deserve anything else.
1 out of 5
by RASHAE

Horrible room

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room here for a family event that took place near here. When we went in the room there was not 1 single wash cloth or towel. I called to guess services and the lady told me that she couldn't bring me any because she was by herself. I sent my husband down to get them. When he got back I was getting ready to put my 5 yr old in the bathtub and noticed cigarette holes in the comforter. I pulled the comforters back and it was hairs all over the bed. My daughter said.. mommy it's a bug on the bed. I gathered all of our belongings and left the room. I don't get anywhere near bedbugs I took pictures and everything. They did give us a refund. I would rather sleep in my car then to sleep here. I would never come back.
3 out of 5
by Christina

Okay hotel, not so okay neighborhood

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in an area near the mall where we have stayed before and had no issues. It is older but the room looked to have been redone sometime in the last few years and was clean. Because it is an extended stay there were some not so great characters hanging around. The car wash next store is apparently a party spot because people were hanging out blaring music until well after 1:00 am.