Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Well-insulated - had room next to elevator and didn't hear a thing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Friendly staff, but poor quality for the cost

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool....
Cons: Cleanliness, accommodations & quality of breakfast.
The front desk staff were friendly and as accommodating as they could be, but the hotel itself is poorly maintained. At the rates that are charged, I was certainly expecting cleanliness and comfort... but found neither. The bathroom shower had built up soap scum and hair (ugh!), the kitchen fridge was dirty. There were many of us staying in a room and counting on the fold out sofa to sleep two, one being me unfortunately. I understand that a sofa bed is never going to be "top-quality"... but this thing was ridiculous. The mattress was MAYBE 3 inches thick and DIRTY/stained. The website stated that we additional cots would be provided if needed. However, once there they informed me that they don't provide them! Any requests, had to to be made in person at the front desk which was very inconvenient. They would not accept a request for towels, or bed sheets (for the sofa bed) when we called from our room. When we finally did go down to get the sheets, they could not provide us with any more than one, very THIN, blanket for covering... not sure why they were so stingy with these, as the hotel was nowhere near full occupancy. No ice machine... anywhere. We had to visit the front desk, who then filled a plastic shopping bag with ice from their staff office. I don't blame/fault staff in this case... they were trying to be accommodating, though they weren't provided the tools to so. Overall the nice exterior, does NOT match the quality inside. Very very poor...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Savannah Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, I apologize for your overall experience here at our hotel it is never pleasant to hear that a guest had a less than satisfying stay. Please be aware your comments have not gone unheard and will be used as a training tool to ensure a similar situation does not accrue again in the future. Once again I do apologize for the unpleasant experience and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by Chevelle

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel! The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was kind of small but still great. Came from MD to spend Labor Day weekend in VA beach. Its about 20 minutes away from the boardwalk. However, we enjoyed being in Chesapeake-Greenbrier. The mall is a must see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

We were given a smoking room, on a smoking floor

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Smoking room, smoking floor, fridge didn't work all the time. Smokers are outside the front entrance of the hotel and you have to walk through to get in and out which is nasty. The front staff are either super friendly or not friendly at all. It seems the room cause it was your was a smoking room it was dirty and nasty as was the furniture we had stayed before and it was super nice
5 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angel

Happy visitor

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic hotel. It had everything I needed and then some! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The internet
Nice hotel. Facilities were great. Internet was pretty patchy. It kept dropping but the room was great. Beds were comfortable and they provided a full breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is clean staff friendl, the meals at night were great met nice people