Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Wales

Very convenient for Racecourse and the town.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Modern hotel
Cons: Lift had a security system where you could only get off at your own floor or communal areas. we were a family group spread out over three floors .
Location: Excellent location. Overlooking racecourse, short stroll into town with lots of restaurants and shops.
Ideally situated for us as we were going to the races.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel near city centre and race course

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent views and quality hotel. But price my but very nice. Beds are huge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, great location, easy walk into town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lachen, Switzerland

Good business oriented hotel, close to city center

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city center
Cons: No family rooms available
A solid 4-star hotel with all expected amenities that you would expect. Spacious room, very comfortable beds and despite being next to a main road quiet inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Town centre location was great . Website out of date as no cafe bar grill any more .
5 out of 5
by Ariel from Connecticut

Great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
After us ringing prior to the stay to explain we had booked twice for 2 seperate nights and they said we will link them together friday and saturday night! This wasnt the case as we arrived we then had to explain again about it and also paid for a room upgrade which wasnt worth it as we was told we would have a balcony or good views of the racecourse instead we got views of the main road outside the hotel and scaffolding! After staying friday we was told we wouldnt need to check out because it was sorted so we didnt bother checking out! When we came back to the hotel we got 3 different phone calls explaining we need to get out the toom check out was 11 and the lady was so rude about it we explained again and again and again still didnt get the idea and when they did no apology for it the room didnt get cleaned we had to go and ask for clean towels the room was small compared to what we paid for the hotel area was great chester is on the front door step problems with the key for the door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B'ham

Close to town

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights it was close to the town centre nice walk if you like walking. The hotel itself was lovely I stayed in the desirable room which was a standard room to me I expected it to be a little bigger. There was a blocked drain in the shower it overflowed to the floor which was very disappointing. The breakfast was standard considering you have to pay for it you would expect more.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Wakefield

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Read above