Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, really clean and comfy rooms. Classy decor that's not ultra modern. Breakfast was really nice and classy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Resonable

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Reasonable stay, however room smelt of cigarettes staff first gave a plug in room odouriser which didn't work. When mentioned again staff were not bothered and very dismissive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Christmas Eve Eve Birthday Treat

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is lovely, the food is fabulous, but the only staff who made me and my well behaved child feel special, were the breakfast staff. The rest of our stay felt more like a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Room was excellent with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel overlooking Racecourse

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stayed overnight in Chester following night out with Friends Great location and spotless Friendly staff and views across racecourse to north wales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Little shower drainage issue was the only concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two day Christmas break

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was easy to find and the room (311) was well appointed. The bed was the largest I have ever seen in à UK hotel. Beware the parking charge and the restaurant prices were pretty expensive for what you got. Otherwise a very nice stay, close to the city. We did have a problem with rowdy Christma revellers But that is the time of year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Favourite Hotel in Chester

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I stay at the hotel frequently throughout the year when I In the UK. This isy go too hotel in Chester, modern and well located. Many restaurants close by and 5 mins walk into the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Room with luvly view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Avertised as room with view over city or race course We were given room on 2nd floor directly opposite a building with offices in it - direct view Heating system noisey and couldn't control temperature Controls partially hidden behind wardrobe door so impossible to read Next day given a new room on same floor with excellent view over race course beautiful room We were told hotel was having problems with heating ! Can we in future have what you avertise Also can you ask what deals the hotel are giving as for the cost of two nights room only you charged us £213 On the hotels web site two nights B and B and evening meal was £99 per night staying before the end of November
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Would have been better- but

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel and superb location but spoilt for us by an inappropriate function. We returned to the hotel after a concert at the Cathedral at 10.30 to find live music being played in the restaurant for a private function. This went on till just after midnight. We were offered another room but it wouldn't have helped much as you could hear the music outside. If we had known in advance we wouldn't have booked the hotel. Shame as everything else was excellent.