Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near our event

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: it is an older hotel so there are more renovations that still could be done to parts of the rooms.
the location of this hotel was important to us. We were pleased with cleanliness and comfort of our room which made our stay very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach fl

Weekend family gathering.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Centrally located, nivce clean and comfy room, staff good, and economical price. Only Downside, close to heavily traveled road. Noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very clean. Newly redone. Friendly staff. Only issue was notice on main st
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brexx from NY

Better Than You Would Think!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Mini-fridge, coffee maker, desk, free WiFi
Cons: Noise from other rooms; coffee product (or get rid of styrofoam cups).
So...for a old-school style motel, this is really not bad. Stylistically, the establishment is one of those all one level, park in front of your door 1950s-style motels. The rooms have elements of old-school motel BUT have been redone some time in the last few years. They're perfectly clean and have useful extras you might not expect, such as coffee pot (though my coffee was so yucky I couldn't drink more than a couple of sips - maybe it was the styrofoam cup?), mini fridge, desk and desk chair, and free, easy WiFi. It is a little loud inside - the walls are probably not thick enough - and the road outside is surprisingly busy, even late at night. Bring an earplug or two! It's also the only lodging in the Cheshire, CT area, so for that alone, it gets my vote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORK NEEDED

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: I don't know what can be done about the room layout, but there is no room for comfortable chairs in the room. Maybe queen beds instead of king
We found a couple of bed bugs in 110, which we killed and put in a kleenx to give to the office. Unfortunately, the room was cleand while we were at breakfast next door, and the evidence was gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Shelburne Falls, MA

Very quaint and comfy staff was very friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff/cleaning lady - our room was spotless!!
Cons: Cable Co.
Location: Right off I91..Near the Oakdale theater
We loved this charming place. The only problem was that the cable went out when we arrived from our outing and had nothing else to do but fall asleep. I realize this was not their fault but the Cable companies fault so it should not be held against them. We would stay again - the price was right!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I would stay there again, i have no complaints. That's all I have to about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only motel in Cheshire!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this motel. We had a wake and funeral in Cheshire, and wanted to be closest to the funeral home and church--this motel was minutes away. It was clean and served the purpose. The only down side was the heat; it was on air conditioning when we first opened the door and the room was absolutely freezing! But once we adjusted it to heat, it was much more comfortable. Bed was clean and comfortable; shower was hot; coffee maker worked and served hot coffee; 2 bars of soap, clean towels, shampoo/conditioner was provided. So all the basic needs were met. It is on a main road, so breakfast/lunch restaurants are close by. Would choose this again for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Pa

good place to rest

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: easy to find, great location, staff very friendly and informative
Cons: a local map in the room, showing stores...lists of what food deliveries are available and their times....
Location: central to the area, perhaps a large map on a wall showing banks, grocery stores, gas stations...as well as a listing of those phone numbers
spotless room--clean and comfortable room. microwave and mini fridge. no in house restaurant, but stores nearby to shop in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billq from Lansdale, PA

Only thing in Cheshire, CT

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Room was clean, bed was good, had a mini fridge and a microwave, could have used another chair and a round table for comfort