Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a great stay. This is a motel type where your door opens to the outside. You can hear the traffic but being a sound sleeper it didn't bother me. Comes with a fridge and microwave, free wifi and flat screen tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn - Cheshire, CT. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better WIFI. Please invest in this

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. They have cheap blankets and not enough. Please put one big blanket that is suitable for 30 degree weather. Heater is soooooo loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and location was great for us. Dunkin donuts and restaurant close by. Visiting nearby college and this was very convenient and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Kimberlee

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Immaculate room and great owner. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

One night stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to be close to New Haven. Desk clerk was courteous and helpful. Room was small but sufficient with a mini fridge and a microwave. World definitely stay there again. If you stay here, try Toro Sushi across the street. It is EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient Local Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staying in Town for the Evening and Had a Great Nights Sleep on Super Comfortable Beds. Facilities were Very Above Average
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The stay was very pleasant. The room and bathroom were very clean (and I must admit I was nervous). No bed bugs! Hooray! The toiletries weren't all that (shampoo and a bar of shower soap), but we had our own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and safe.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access from Route 84. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Comfortable bed. Clean room.
Cons: I can't think of anything that was missing. It's not super fancy; it doesn't need to be.
Location: Short walk for breakfast and lunch.