Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Cirencester

Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Highly recommended. Hosts even went out and bought fresh smoked salmon for my wife's breakfast! Outstanding!
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guesthouse!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: The shower could do with updating - very low power electric shower and kept swinging from lukewarm to almost scalding!
A lovely gem of a guesthouse! Stayed for one night - owners were very friendly and helpful. Room and house was immaculate and break fast was lovely!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Exeter

A great place from which to visit a great city!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautifully appointed property, and what a welcoming, family feel to the place. The epitome of everything good about a traditional English B&B. I've never previously stayed in the suburb of Hoole, about 1.5kmn walk from the city centre of Chester itself. Though Chester city is rightly famous for its Roman Wall, Norman Cathedral and Tudorbethan centre, Hoole was a delight, with late night Metro supermarkets, a couple of very pleasant pubs, and a handful of takeaway and restaurant options. The tinyest negative would be having to cross a short landing to the bathroom - though I didn't seem to be sharing it and the hotel was full during my stay. I think it was for private access for my room, and as such that would suggest to me the other rooms were all en-suite. But it gave me no cause or pause to regret booking into this lovely little boutique B&B. When I come back to Chester, I will definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Everything is top notch!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Everything is top notch! The owner was friendly and let me park there early so i can visit the city.. The only thing is the central heating was turn off in the middle of the night... And it was a cold night.. lol
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This should have only 2 or 3 stars

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
we booked the Ba Ba last minute so, wasn't our first choice & unfortunately wouldn't book it again. It's a little too far to walk into Chester, we had an attic room which had a water closet & was constantly making noises through the night so not a lot of sleep.. It was a awful day out & came back from shopping dripping wet only to find our room was so cold... The radiator was luke warm at the bottom & it never warmed the room.. consequently are clothes, coats & boots where still damp the next morning.We had a shared bathroom (even though there was no other person to share with) didn't like having to go across the landing . 1 robe only was supplied.... Shared toiletries in the bathroom isn't a good thing either. Sorry Ba Ba your lovely people but I wouldn't recommend your B&B
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
You can tell this hotel is privately owned by the attention to detail, the service and the warm welcome. Conveniently located close to the station. Although only there for one night I really enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little find

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, lovely couple that run it and a great breakfast. Great value for money. 10 min walk from town centre but also nice places to eat near by. If we visit Chester again will stay here again no question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Guest House

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Spent a lovely weekend at the Ba Ba Guest House. Great location, local pubs and restaurants close by, lovely walk into Chester along the canal, quiet location with onsite parking, very clean and comfortable, lovely owners and a very good breakfast . Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Preston

Nice 1 night stay in Chester

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the baba very close to the centre of Chester. Plenty of places to eat and drink near by. the rooms were nice the beds were comfy and the breakfast was good. Ticked all the boxes for us. Thank you