Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Very homely and welcoming

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only there 1 night but made very welcome, especially our dog, from as soon as we walked in the front door. Nice size room, 2 comfortable and relaxing lounges, lovely evening meal in dining room and decent choice of refreshments from the very pleasant bar. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were all friendly just no meal.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were married at Brook Meadow 1 year ago and returned for our first anniversary. We were sad to hear that Brian had left as he was so very caring of all our needs. we were also not expecting the restaurant to be closed as we just wanted to relax not go out for a meal, we could have done that from home. They did offer to provide a taxi to a local eatery but we decided to stay in, after all its where we chose to spend the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a family wedding- the staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly which added to a lovely atmosphere at the wedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A little tired, the toilet was broken and the decor needed updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

One night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel very tired , run on a shoestring , breakfast very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: All of it
Location: The location was great
The bar was very disappointing only one lager and one bitter .the bar its self was not very inviting .the TVs in the room was very dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great long weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed for 4 nights and greatly enjoyed my stay, Food was excellent both breakfasts and evening meal. Staff made you feel at home.
1 out of 5
by M Turner from redditch

stay away

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
terrible hotel and even worse service. checked into the hotel via the old rundown entrance hall. finally checked in after a painfully alow reception worker found our booking. we went to the room and found it spacious but extremely dated with a telly that must have been found on the antiques roadshow. we had a drink in the bar and managed to find the flattest beer know to man so tried the guiness that was even worse. in the morning the breakfast is what I was hoping would save this hotel as I read it did a great breakfast but no it was so bad I didn't eat it apart from the toast. bacon was funny sausages were pink in the middle and eggs Beauly cooked after I asked for well done eggs. do not stay at this hotel it really is not worth the disappointment and people actually get married here. talk about spoiling your wedding day.