Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

THE ZOO IS ONLY ABOUT 10 MINUTES DRIVE AWAY

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: My wife would have appreciated some heat in the bathroom, didn't worry me.
Location: Already covered in my review.
We had a warm welcome from our hosts who provided all the information that we required. The hotel is situated in a side street and therefore with our room at the rear we had a peaceful stay. We went to the Zoo which was the main point of our stay. This is about 10 minutes drive away, we also visited Cheshire Oaks Designer outlet, again a fairly short drive. The room was spotless with everything we needed and there was a good range of choice at breakfast time. Plenty of eating places nearby for an evening meal, all within walking distance. We would happily stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments. So pleased we met your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I liked my room very much.It was a good size with a lovely old fireplace and a view on to a pretty garden and it had everything I needed. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and served. Altogether a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walkden

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We only stayed one night but were welcomed by the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent little b&b

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our 1st visit to chester, b&b was excellent in every way,lovley helpful people. great location walking distance to local and city centre shops, 10 mins car drive to zoo.would definitely recommend and stay again if visiting chester, lots to see and do in city itself and of course the zoo. Great pubs and restaurants all in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Friendly and Great Value

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of heating in the winter. Very comfortable bed. Immaculately clean. Delicious complimentary breakfast including homemade jams. Extra special touch of cookies to have with tea and coffee in your room. Would stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice place, great hosts and easy walk to the train into Liverpool. Also cheap taxi into the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Mark was the consummate host. He helped us with our luggage, train schedules, and restaurant reservations. Breakfast was yummy and our room was very nice (not huge); clean and quiet with nice amenities. The location was also very convenient to several restaurants, the train station and the center of town. Parking was a bit tight, but once we parked we didn't need the car until we left. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing for cathedral, shopping and just being.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
ok thanks. Sorry it was not 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you that is lovely to hear.