Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfasts, free specialty coffees 24/7 and treats in our room.
Cons: There was a problem with the hot water in the shower - you had to let the water run for about 20 minutes before it got warm enough to shower in.
Location: The hotel was a 20-minute walk from the old part of town, but there were buses just outside the hotel.
We are a couple from Canada who were spending a couple of days in Chester, which we really enjoyed. The hotel was very comfortable and we enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable B&B.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The Chester Guest House is an excellent B&B situated between the zoo and downtown. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. There is a wide variety of delicious choices for breakfast, expertly prepared and presented. This B&B is clean, comfortable and well maintained..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Nice hotel near to amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good pubs,restaurants.
Friendly efficient staff,lovely spacious room,delicious well prepared food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: excellent hotel and plenty to choose from the menu the service was great.
first time visit to chester a great town to visit and explore plenty to do and a great shopping experience at the cheshire oaks shopping outlet zoo is close by and chester racecourse is easy to get to will definately return to chester, would reccomend it to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Good location, good staff,
Location: Close walk to town
We only sprayed one night,but it was an excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Everything we needed!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the owner , his house was ours!!
Location: Easy walking distance to centre of city.
We were welcomed by the owner and the property was true 5 star. Everything provided in your room, complimentary water , crisps, sweet biscuits etc The breakfast was outstanding which set us up for our travelling day. Car parking was tight but so happy to be able to park on the premises. Overall we will recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

A very friendly and pleasant hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Very close to the City centre and main train station but in a quiet location.
Location: There is plenty do in the historic City of Chester
A very warm and friendly welcome from the owners and staff, they were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was one of the best that I have had in a B&B in the UK. the willingness to cater for all tastes was exceptional. The hotel was modern in it's facilities and the food was excellent. However the period décor and the out side appearance of the place was completed to enhance the experience of being in Chester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Lovely friendly guest house, home from home

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I was being very picky I would say that the shower cubicle in the ensuite is soon in need of an update, but it was perfectly adequate
Location: Location is good, not to far from city centre, we stayed for the Chester races, so ideal
We had a lovely stay at this guest house. Nice touches of little extras in your room free of charge, water, crisps, nuts, chocolates. Breakfast was really good. We have booked to stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Very friendly owner, I was very welcome and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: Cooked breakfast - nicer in other places IMO
Not bad for a B&B although I have stayed in better. Overall nothing wrong with it.