Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great looking site and very warm and welcome staff. Highly recommended. Only drawback was some strange sink handle for water that kept getting stuck and a leak in the shower glass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel for a wedding, facilities and staff really good. Room was a little tired but great bathroom and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Fantastic building and modern rooms - little things like shower hose leaking and no choice of hot chocolate in the drinks in the room (otherwise very nice) The spa / leisure facilities are simple - Jacuzi only fits 3 people in so in busy times is hard to use this side of the facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed at the hotel as we were going to a concert at Betley Farm. It is a stunning hotel in beautiful surroundings. Our room was modern and comfortable and we had use if the gym and swimming pool during our stay. We had to wait for a table at breakfast but the food was delicious and there was lots of choices to choose from. Overall we thought that it was great value for money and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wedding venue

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, great service from staff.
Very professional but friendly service, staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location is grand and although we didn't get to use the grounds ( due to typical English weather) the photo opportunities inside the stately building were fantastic. Thank you Crewe Hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Historic building, would of been worth the upgrade to stay in the main building.
Cons: General refurb of the additional block bedrooms.
Location: I used this hotel as we were going to a wedding. Did not use any facilities nearby however good location for the motorway network.
Historic part of the hotel was lovely, however we stayed in the additional block that had been added on. Rooms were OK, normal run of the mill standard. A little tired but as expected. I found the leisure complex disappointing, changing facilities inadequate for the volume of users. Clean but untidy, used towels strewn on the floor, no staff around to keep on top of it. Breakfast was just ok, food not freshly cooked, seemed to of been kept warm for an hour at least, tasteless and not appealing to look at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Crewe Hall

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better lighting in the bedroom or bathroom. Not easy to see to get make up on for a wedding!
Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, basic accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old country house

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The rooms in the original house are in desperate need of updating. The bed, sheets and pillows were awful and the bathroom was not great, with a toilet that was really hard to flush. I don't know about the rooms in the new part. This could be an amazing hotel with a bit of TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel and spa

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My experience was disappointing in light of the trip advisor recommendations, the interior of the hotel was tired, the food was awful, expensive and cold, I would not stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Lovely Crewe Hall

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Crewe Hall - friendly staff, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast, refreshing morning swim in the pool and great setting. The hall is beautiful! definitely recommend.