Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Top class hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It is a well maintained period house.
Cons: N/A
Loved this hotel, it had everything we wanted large bedrooms very clean and set in large grounds with a spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

I expected better for a superior room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My room was tired looking even though a superior room. The front of the desk drawer falling off and a cracked tile and shower tray in the bathroom. The pillows flat as pancakes, room too hot and a constant hum from something. Breakfast was self service apart from coffee which the waiter forgot. The plates were cold and a waitress sprayed me with cleaning fluid when cleaning the table next to me. Supplement for some breakfast items even with the high room rate. I object to paying extra when I'd already paid £138 for a superior room with single occupancy. I left early to go home to my superior bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive Country Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Impressive appearance. Comfortable room. Attractive setting.
Cons: No real comment
Location: Was visiting my family nearby so unable to comment unless to say that it was conveniently near the M6
Room comfortable. Long walk from room to the dining room. Expedia described the room I booked as 'Superior'. however the Reception desk was not familiar with this term. Hence they were unable to confirm whether my room was a 'Superior' room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Widnes, Cheshire.

Crewe Hall

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Its a beautiful building set in lovely surroundings! If you have a disability please make staff aware on booking as rooms can be a trek away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful building steeped in history.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The incredible architectural features and finishes and also its historical past.
Cons: Maybe a second, small, quiet bar area in the old part of the building.
Location: Conveniently situated for Crewe heritage centre, golf courses, shopping and surrounding towns.
The best of both worlds; a fascinating old building with wonderful features and a modern wing with all the expected comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Spa, Gardens.
Cons: Nothing.
Lovely stay at the Crewe Hall hotel. I couldn't fault it one bit, all the staff were very helpful and the room decor was very of a high standard with the older style rooms with the vintage country feel.
3 out of 5
by Dee

Christmas break

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel but let down by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 3, 2017
nice place, though can get overun at breakfast during peak times, not enough space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Wedding anniversary treat

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Lovely hotel, spa is good, worth having a treatment, food in the resturant was okay, room clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Lovely location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect for a short break , we stayed in the old hall which was worth the extra supplement. Breakfast superb,dinner on both nights also good not huge portions though, overall really enjoyed our stay.