Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel ideal location all staff polite & friendly and very helpful making it a very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Respite

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff at the hotel were attentive and friendly. The fitness room and pool were good, the bar menu was great as was the beer and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The location of the hotel is excellent - making walking around Chester easy and enjoyable. The car park was limited in spaces on the weekend nights but fine on the week nights. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location great facilities great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk for shops and about 7 minute walk to racecourse! Lots of yummy places to eat near the shops and lots of places for great cocktails too
Hotel is in the perfect location with just a 5 minute walk to the main shopping location. Great facilities with free use of pool and sauna and 24hour pizza! What more could you want! Staff were really friendly and helped with any queries we had. Don't let the dated exterior put you off because inside it is truly modern!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This hotel is close to the main bars/restaurants. The bar area is very nice, pool and gym are small but clean and good for a hotel and for use over a couple of days. Breakfast was very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean with tea coffee and biscuits refreshed daily, the only thing that I can complain about is the terrible water pressure in the shower, if you have long hair to wash be prepared to take a while! Would stay here again though given location and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

In town centre

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Town centre location, great facilities, nice helpful staff. Only down side not enough parking spaces, especially when priority is given to conference delegates over hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Fab hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff very attentive, mentioned to receptionist on checking in that it was my husbands birthday & she gave us a box of chocolates. Even when we rang down from the room to check the wifi code, the telephone wasn't very clear & 5 minutes later a maintenance guy appeared to check it out. Parking & location of this hotel are just ideal. We didn't use the spa facilities as we ran out of time but we ate at the restaurant & the meal was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located for races and town centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast, good room service
Cons: All good
Location: Chester races, guided City walks, Chester Zoo
Great location, easy parking, friendly staff and good facilities. Walking distance to both races, main street, Cathedral City walks etc
4 out of 5
by not the hotel inspector from uk

it will be rebuilt

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
As before, the staff are great and the hotel very comfortable. I do know the hotel is due to be moved on the nearby site so being freshly built hopefully will be a to notch finish.
4 out of 5
by SIAN

City break

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Only hotel in city walls with swimming pool, reasonable parking charges
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location but room was a bit tired looking and bed hard, you could hear people going to the toilet all around you! Didn't like the layout of room . Kettle had to be put on dresser to boil it .plugs were thin on the ground no where to plug phone in by bed. Food was good and hotel nice with a good feel just wasn't keen on the room. I would stay again though. Price expensive but that's the location i guess.