Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to downtown, great breakfast, wonderful helpful staff, nice spa, quiet...certainly one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Good 4-star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: All round good quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all of Chester's many attractions - sightseeing, shopping, racecourse
Excellent staff - easy check-in, check-out Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Good breakfast choice. Did not use the gym/spa but it looked good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is in a good location but the entrance and first impression is very disappointing. Staff were superb being friendly and making a genuine effort to help in every conceivable way. Thought the breakfast buffet was excellent although a staff member at the egg station for to order omelettes would complete the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good Hotel held back by awkward location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Its location being so central to the delights of central Chestrr and the excellent swimming pool and jacuzzi.
Cons: Car parking ought to be complimentary and the breakfast could be so much better! Staff were in general helpful but did try to charge for complimentary
Location: Stunning. Lovely vieews across to North Wales mountains.
Difficult to find by car due to Chester's very difficult One Way system. The hotel or Expedia should always try to supply a map. We went round Chester city centre twice to try to find it. Car park fee of £10 seems a bit unreasonable. I was not happy that the hotel tried to charge us for newspapers when the deal via Expedia was that newspapers were complimentary. Also only one shampoo for a double room, when we could have done with four due to two uses of swimming pool. The breakfast was short of 100%. No porridge available. No muesli either except for Alpen. Not the same thing. No wholemeal brread. Surely in this health-conscious age these should be on the breakfast menu?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Amazing hotel . Top bar . Very good restaurant . Just amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel suituated in the centre of Chester

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed here for two nights while visiting Chester. The hotel was super it provided quiet, clean and spacious rooms at competitive prices. The hotel is very central to all the main attractions of Chester. The leisure facility is on the small side, in the height of the holidays I can see it getting a bit cramped. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel while staying in Chester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

good location in the centre of Chester.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the pool was a bit small
Location: Chester walk the walls, cathedral, quaint shopping area
i booked the room for my daughter and son in law, as a suprise short break after their wedding. they said the room was lovely and spacious. the facilities in the hotel are good and the food was excellent ( breakfast and evening meal)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhos on sea

great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
staff all lovely very helpful and friendly great breakfast and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A really nice surprise

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great stay, little extras make a big difference and really nice staff. Like the Quiet Zone concept too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel very central to shops and everything.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Just went for a short break. Breakfast was very good and we ate in the hotel both nights we were there and the food was very good and tasty. Would stay there again if visiting Chester