Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripon

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff were friendly, but the hotel was old fashioned, mouldy, univiting, scruffy, smelly and not a nice experience. It was convenient to the motorway and to the venue we were visiting, but I will not be visiting again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
They forgot to deliver room service, hotel decor very poor, bathroom full of rust and general cleanliness very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks a little tired and outdated.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room booked for 2 people, only given 1 key. Male staff member a little off handed, when I asked why. Everyone else were courteous and helpful. Staff did not know that hair drier had been taken, before we entered the room. Could have been accused had we not in formed them it was missing, before we left the hotel. Staff need to check rooms properly before guests arrive. Dont leave having breakfast until later, sausage terrible and scrambled egg swimming in fluid. Bacon looked like bits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Thickness of walls, decor, drinks selection.
Location: Nearby: roundabout, industrial estate, sheep.
I suppose what you would expect for being in an industrial park (next to a company called "Warrington Nuclear") adjacent to a roundabout. Rundown but with pleasant staff and filling food, although very poor selection of drinks. Paper thin walls and I was very pleased to hear the newly weds next door were pursuing babies with such gusto. The stack of Stella Artois bottles outside their room their room may have contributed to the sound of falling over and shower curtain ripping in the bathroom after. It was very close to our work the next day though so location wise very good for us. 30 seconds of driving from the hotel car park and your on a major road, which makes for a lovely view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Excellent leisure facilities, convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: leisure facilities. breakfast
Cons: could be cleaner
Really good leisure facilities are what makes this hotel. The room was not very clean and pretty tired. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly. I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Reading

Nice hotel could do with a little tlc

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed many time, nice hotel but not as good as used to be, I would say more 3* than 4 but can get good deal sometimes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant surprise, great value for money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garrett

Poor hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was quite shabby. Wallpaper peeling. Paint scratched and faded. Curtains stained in several areas. Chairs in room were also stained and badly sagging. Sink was mostly blocked almost as soon as the tap was turned on. Lights buzzed and flickered when switched on. Other guests blatantly smoking in corridor and strong smell of smoke in my room each day when I returned. Very poor experience. Will not be returning.