Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: A short bus ride into Chester, with departure and return stops located close to site enterance.
A very good experience, very helpful staff, from reception to restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Perry from Coventry

Brilliant Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
we chose the hotel for the brilliant location and was amazed with the service we recieved and the quality of the hotel. if i was to be picky the room could have been cleaner, we had make up stains on the pillow, cobwebs in the corners of the room, mould around the bottom of the shower screan and as an electrician i found the switching function of the lights incorrect as with one switch off you couldnt controll the rest of the lights. Howevere these did not effect our stay and would happily stay there again for the right price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay with a few minor issues, however was very impressed by the professionalism of the staff who responded extremely well, and epitomised customer service!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from York from York

Anniversary Break to Chester

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is amazing, everything you expect from a double tree. the restaurant was amazing too. my little boy loves the cookies in arrival and asks for them throughout his stay. on picky point was a dusty TV and cobs webs in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good location Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious well equipped rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chester zoo a great day out with or without children. Well situated to travel to the many things to do in the area.
Although we only stayed for two nights at this hotel we found it to be a very pleasing experience. The rooms are clean well presented and equipped. The staff could not have been more helpful even to the point of providing us with details of, contact number and directions to the local main dealer for our car which had developed a fault on our way to the hotel. Our short stay here was a relaxing and enjoyable experience despite the problem with our car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful surroundings. Excellent friendly staff. Great cookies !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A reasonable hotel and we would return. The staff in the restaurant were very nice but service was a bit disorganised (perhaps due to building work and relocation of the main restaurant).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I don't normally write reviews, but thought I should on this occasion. The location was great, we were going to the Zoo the following day so only a few minutes drive. However upon arrival the parking was jam packed, after a couple of times around the car park we eventually got a space. The parking was the same as we were leaving the next day. People were driving around to find a spot. There was a wedding going on in the room out the front by reception, so as you walked in you were met by groups of guests drinking and smoking outside. The room itself was nice, bit grubby in places. But a nice big bed! and the breakfast was perfect. Something for everyone. In the night the hotel was very noisy. Very drunk people going back to their rooms, having chats with their friends outside other guests rooms. The doors would bang really loudly. We had one guy trying to get in to the room next door to us and then I think after a bit of banging and the card not working, he realised it weren't his room. Then of course, they all did the same in the morning but discussing their hangovers. As part of my day job I book business travel and multiple hotels a week and on this occasion I think it just left me feeling disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horwich

Relax - Swim - Eat - Sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Overall, excellent hotel with many great features and friendly, professional staff
Location: Very easy access to Chester Zoo, and (unfortunately for my wallet) Cheshire Oaks Retail Centre.
You would never have thought that you could have fitted 3 trips to the pool, one great gourmet burger, and still have time to relax into a one night stay - the hotel was very smart and professionally presented both in its design and its staff. The room was spacious, very clean and very quiet - everything you needed for a comfortable nights sleep.