Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
We received a very friendly welcome from the concierge and receptionist; and that approach from the staff continued throughout our stay. We booked a junior suite, which is perfect if you are staying with children. The hotel is spacious and very clean. It is also very quiet and conveniently positioned just outside Chester. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Driving past it
We have been travelling for the past year and the staff. At this hotel are the kindest and most helpful we have come across in our year. Thevhav gone the extra mile, we had a room upgrade so we had a little more space and many other things done to make our stay more comfortable. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Anniversary break

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, would stay again
4 out of 5
by James

Good Hotel, but charges for leisure facility use

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing significant building work, but this was well managed and not a major disruption. However the charge for use of the leisure facilities needs to be made clear my Hotels.com, as it is not possible to make a fair comparison of hotel costs when hidden charges likes this are introduced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Peak

Not to far from central Chester

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice gin menu nice staff good facilities at the spa massage was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would avoid until construction works are complete.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Major construction works being undertaken at the time of our stay which was not advertised. Paths were muddy and road has large potholes in it. Hotel reception was in a temporary location which was very cramped. Additional fees were charged for gym and pool access which was very annoying. Had to unplug the room phone as it was making a buzzing noise and air conditioning was noisy.
2 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel was ok but construction work being done

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Ebookers
On arrival there was a queue on check in 15min, the out side of the hotel was like a building site. The spar pool was over crowded and the massage I had felt like it was the first one the lady had ever given. I was very disappointed as I've stayed in a number of Hilton hotels and standards are normally high
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable stay, very well positioned for visiting Chester and surrounding area. I expected a bit more attention to detail from a hotel of this standard, did not quite live up to its reputation.