Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Impressive lobby but small room

Posted May 29, 2017
Our twin room was cramped. Beds were comfortable but the room was oppressively hot. No Aircon. Small desk fan to blow the hot air around. But the room situated under a glass canopy in direct sunlight was impossible to keep cool plus the windows only opened a crack so no relief there. A big disappointment on what was a nice stay. Dinner excellent as was the breakfast fayre on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretend luxury

Posted May 20, 2017
Looks luxuries but isn't. A premier inn is more comfortable. The room cost over £100 and came without tea / coffee. Had a kettle complete with live-in spider and the cushions on the bed had questionable white stains on them. No mirror at the dressing table. Says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for short break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Straight and honest. Did not deviate from the web impression.
Cons: The drinks prices were rather steep. The bartender made a serious mistake with my gin which had it been reported would have landed the business in bre
Location: Convenient for Chester, Wrexham, countryside etc.
Very impressed with the pool area. Clean and had extensive opening times. It was obviously a serious wedding venue but was also ideal for persons travelling for business or leisure. Whole hotel was well appointed with great staff and very clean. We chose a small room but had nice view over the garden and was fitted with everything we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, clise to all nearby attractions

Posted May 2, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. Very spacious. Lots of parking. The staff were really attentive and pleasant. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

The hotel was lovely and inviting

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice I loved the use of the swimming pool
Cons: better sign posting on how to get there
Location: so near to Chester its self and other cities
The whole place was very nice and we could see why people used it for weddings it had lovely grounds to walk around or just sit in we would definitely go and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford

Really lovely hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Really lovely hotel . The staff were helpful and welcoming had a lovely time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent facilities, spa wonderful, breakfast excellent bus stop just outside for getting to Chester
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Arrived with my teenage daughter at a rather beautiful reception area, looking & feeling like a windswept bag lady, however the staff member who greeted us was absolutely lovely & genuinely very welcoming. We had a very pleasant stay. The food in Nelsons bar was absolutely gorgeous, generous portions & reasonably priced. The only negative is my 13yr old daughter was looking forward to unlimited access to the pool but times are restricted to a small window in the morning & same again in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a Spa Break

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The executive room was superb
Cons: The standard room was very disappointing - well worth paying the extra for an executive - the standard was tiny & lacked chair / space for case.
Stayed for two nights for a birthday treat. We had two rooms booked.
5 out of 5
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels