Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ann from ryde, isle of wight

excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. I was visiting friends for a surprise party. Very friendly receptionist, most welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Ideal for me as it was an overnight stop only,it h

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: no
Enjoy sitting on the orange settee watching the football
4 out of 5
by Louise from Swindon

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money for basic stay, helpful owner

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at reasonable price. Owner very helpful and kind. Rooms are basic but bed is good. Clean rooms. Bathroom could do with more updating. Instructions for electric shower could be nice. Floor mat in bathroom should be towel rather than board. But overall convenient in all aspects for the price paid. It would be nice if they could add croissants for continental breakfast rather than muffin and waffles. But having bread choice is nice too.
4 out of 5
by Karyn from Cambridge - Uk.

Weekend get away.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the is lodge. The use of colours, the simplicity, and effectiveness of it. It's appropriately name - " The Happy Lodge." Mórag, the receptionist, complimented the hotel very well, as she was friendly, and appeared to be a "happy" soul. My sister shared the same sentiments about the hotel. We only stayed overnight, but we were both very pleased overall.
5 out of 5
by Tricia from Manchester

Happy to stay with Happy Guest Lodge!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing - peaceful Was able to switch off from troubles and unwind The manager was very attentive and considerate Fabulous views from the room
5 out of 5
by simon from Darlington

Amazing place

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were greeted very politly and with a big smile and when we got to our room we were amazed at how big it was and the bed was comfy deffently will be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen from Carmarthen

Work away

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent for what we needed, working away from home. Warm clean bedroom, big TVs in room, adjustable heating, and breakfast starts at 6.45pm letting us get away early to work ,
4 out of 5
by Edward from Farnham, Surrey

Comfortable and good value for money.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a half-way point on a trip to the lakes. A very comfortable and good value for money stop.