Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't cancel breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Brought my son to match in Anfield for his birthday so we didn't check in until after 8pm. We were checking out at 6am the following morning & discovered breakfast wouldn't be served until 7am. We were informed that we still had to pay for it though. No tea/coffee making facilities in Tom, none in foyer. Requested wake up call - never got one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

No free wifi!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: Free wifi!!
The room was ok and the bed was tidy. Althought the bathroom looked clean, we found a few rubbish (hair) from the previous guest on the floor and the bathtub.. We used the gym and swimming pool and we enjoyed that! We were also surprised that there was no 'free wifi' at the hotel. (*We've stayed many hotels all over the place but it is very unusual though..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Amenities, food, cleanliness, staff
Stayed 3 nights. Staff could not be any more helpful with any inquiry I had. The food was excellent. The desk staff always willing and freindly to help you out. Very pleased with my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Room clean and nice enough to sleep in. Hotel lacked any atmospher- staff apathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for weekend, short drive to Chester

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Close to supermarket and short drive to chester
Stayed here for 2 nights, found offer on Expedia. Read the good reviews and booked it. Overall nice hotel to stay, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gotherington

Very spacious hotel - friendly- car parking

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: staff-room-food-parking-pool-lift-public rooms
Cons: bar prices rather high- info on public transport / walking map would have been an asset as hotel out of town
Location: in a residential area - nothing near by within walking distance- easy drive to Frodsham and Runcorn
Faultless check in- lovely food - good night's sleep-huge bar/lounge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Dated hotel that's drab and needs a refresh.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We stayed one night. We knew the hotel from old when it was the leading Runcorn hotel. It's been under invested and today looks run down and drab in the public areas - rips in the sofas and stains on the reception carpet. The rooms are no better - very small and dated chipped furniture. We stayed at a Premier Inn recently and for a lot less money we got an immaculate room and amazing breakfast. The Holiday Inn breakfast options were standard fare but no more. The positives were that most of the staff were really helpful and the bed was comfortable. But for £140 a night for a double and £22 for three bar drinks it's far from good enough. Take a look at what Premier Inn is doing and copy them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powys

a good hotel close to m56,staff excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: the staff 10out of10
Cons: no
surprised by the room very good liked the location frodsham only a 3minute taxi ride away so good night out or the bar in the hotel both very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Running break

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful unfortunate room 519 too hot and had to move but wonderful stay good good and lovely staff will definitely stay again when in area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

convenient hotel for business stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location convenient. Clean bed.
Cons: Customer service ! interest in me as a guest not just a guy with a wallet.
Location: Near M56 and bus to local shopping mall. Bus to local town where train station for transport all over. Very convenient.
Chain hotel, rather tired looking decor other than in the modernised reception area. Convenient location. Usual issue - staff do the bare minimum. At check in no information given on check out time, no effort to make a warm welcome. Asked about the availability of the local bus - uncertain where it stopped. No timetable available. Just basic things. Room actually comfortable but small. Great bed, good linen. Old furniture. Bathroom clean apart from a stain on the tiles obviously from the previous occupant - not so good ! Beer good in bar. Coffee very good in the morning. Didn't sample the restaurant because wasn't even told where it was ! Not offered the common wifi code until asked.