Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Tyneside

excellent hotel just what I needed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: This is our 3rd stay at the ibis hotel and to be honest its like going home and all staff treat you respect and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Location: excellent for the reason of our visit and within easy access of surrounding towns we visited.
I was looking for a hotel as close as possible to my daughter,which suited myself and my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

charged parking fee by hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
i booked the hotel through expedia. the booking said free self parking. However, parking fee of 55£ was charged later on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retford

Ideal for our one night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Clean, comfy. Lovely bathroom. Breakfast was fine with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcar

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms lovely, shower is great. Getting a good hair dryer on the room is an added bonus better than the little travel type you usually get in hotels. Breakfast included as well. What more could you ask for.!!!!!!😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Perfect hotel stay whilst visiting Keele Universit

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Couldn't fault anything. If I was being picky the shower in our room could have been a little more powerful but it was perfectly usable. We had 3 rooms in total all of the same high standard. Breakfast buffet was included and set us up for the day. Price was good value and a bargain for us as booked through Expedia for nearly 50% off the normal price. If you are staying near Crewe you would be hard pressed to find anything better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

A very easy to get to and central hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We found this hotel to be very central. It included our two dogs in the room rate and the facilities outside for walking dogs were excellent.
Cons: The knowledge that a fan to cool the room was available when we arrived. The room was very hot and we found out later that fans were available.
Location: We visited Nantwich which was a delightful old town with a river, a lake and a lovely canal. There were three markets during the week.
We found this hotel to be vey adequate for your needs. The bed was very comfortable, the shower room and its facilities were good and the hotel rate which included breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean, modern and the reception staff were friendly.
Cons: Improve the quality of the breakfast, serve tea and coffee and ask the waiting staff to say good morning and make you feel welcome.
Location: We come there to stay when we are going to RHS Tatton Park.
It is basically a no-frills hotel on a business park and that is what you get. There were no facilities although the wifi was free. The reception staff were friendly, the breakfast staff were not. The room was comfortable, but for some reason the sofa bed had been made up and took up a lot of space in the room. The decor was clean and modern. I had booked breakfast, but it was only once you get there that they tell you it is a continental breakfast. I am not sure who likes eating a pineapple slice, watermelon and a pain au chocolate for breakfast, but it certainly wasn't me. You got your own tea or coffee from a machine. Most hotels have decent coffee at breakfast rather than an instant coffee sachet and hot water. On the second morning when we turned up for breakfast even the fruit bowl had disappeared, the bread rolls from Sunday had been replaced with cut up french bread that had been in the oven too long. Check out was quick and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Typical hotel nothing special

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This was a fairly typical hotel. Nice enough room, clean and comfortable. There was no fan in the bathroom so when we showered the whole room fogged up. We had to shower with the bathroom door open and the window in the bedroom open for ventilation. Staff were friendly enough and food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice holte close to high stree.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lost of lovely pubs and restaurant
Lovely staff and Very clean would go back a gain.