Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The Inglewood Manor has got quite a lot going for it architecturally in the public aeria but the bedroom didn't quite live up to it. Nice grounds and good parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in beautiful gardens.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The peaceful setting and the pleasant staff
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very good. Our room was up several flights of stairs and would have posed a problem for someone with mobility issues so when booking check where your room is likely to be as there is no lift. We stayed in March and the outside temperature wasn't warm but the bedroom was very warm although the window opened and there was floor standing fan in the room. I think in the summertime the heat in the room would be fairly uncomfortable no air conditioning. We ate dinner in the hotel and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast on Sunday morning was rather disorganized with very young staff and no menus given in contrast to breakfast on Saturday which was served by more experienced staff. Overall though a pleasant stay and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely building set in beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and surroundings
Cons: Staff
Disappointed with the overall experience for the money. Was contacted by a member of staff the evening before our stay to be told we would be unable to dine in the restaurant because it was fully booked, great start to our stay!!! Upon our arrival we asked if we could have some lunch to be told there is a very long wait as they were busy, so we decided to eat out. We returned later in the day and had a drink in the bar, which was very nice and then retired to our room. Our room was nice and comfortable but there was no toilet roll in the bathroom, we asked a member of staff and he sorted it promptly. The next morning we went down for breakfast to be greeted with signs in the reception area saying, the hotel was busy and if you wanted breakfast to be down before 9.00am, we went down at 9.45am because we were unaware the notices had been put up late the night before. Overall it's a very nice hotel but procedures and staff really need looking at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel set in it's own grounds.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Full of architectural detail and largely unspoilt
Cons: House the wedding guests in one side of the hotel....they are inclined to go to bed late.
Location: Visit Chester and the Zoo.
If you want to stay in a house full of character with that country house feel, then this is the place for you. A very warm welcome, literally, with a roaring open fire in the grand hallway that houses the reception, discreetly to one side. We were offered a complimentary glass of sherry and slice of cake by the friendly receptionist. This is a busy venue, be advised, with weddings, parties etc so total peace cannot be guaranteed. We did find the corridors and bedroom rather warmer than we are used to. How ever the room itself was comfortable, lovely beds and bedding and tea making tray tucked neatly into the wardrobe. Fresh milk is available on request. The bathroom and towels are well up to the mark, but the towel rail in our room was a bit near the loo....watch your leg! Super breakfast...couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and the service excellent. Will be heading here in the Spring to enjoy the spacious gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stopover and great meal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had stayed previously, so was looking forward to the Christmas menu. as I was staying for a week was able to try all the options. it didn't disappoint. friendly staff who all took the time to stop, chat and check I was OK. (all other tables were fours or couples).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Atmosphere, Obliging Staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Work takes me to the Wirral at this time of year and I'd stayed at this hotel five or so years ago This year was the only time since then that they've had rooms available, so I jumped at the chance. The sensation of walking into an Agatha Christie novel was a delightful indulgence the first time and I wanted to experience it again! After a tedious journey - motorways and roads around Chester can get very bunged up, so be warned - it was nice to turn up the long, curving drive and swing into the small courtyard car-park (overspill is also available). On signing in, I was informed that "Rod Stewart will be singing here tonight" and had I been made aware at the time of booking. I hadn't been but, hey-ho. Besides, it wasn't likely to be the real thing, probably just a wee man in a nylon wig having corsets and HRT pills thrown at him by tipsy screaming people. I'd requested a quiet room, specifically one well away from kitchen extractor fans. The one I was shown to had them directly outside the window! The receptionist immediately offered a replacement and showed me another. Before I'd had chance to comment, she said she thought the fans were still audible so found yet another, this time secluded, on the top floor, off a warren of stairways. It was very, very agreeable and wonderfully quiet. I appreciated her going out of her way to find something suitable. My stay was brief but one of the pleasantest I've had. Quiet, great bath, no real neighbours, lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

return stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Hotel situated in own extensive grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went to inglewood manor for my sons wedding. The staff are great couldn't do enough to help all the time we were there.