Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel central for shopping on the Main Street. Rooms clean and spacious. Check in quick n easy and receptionist was very nice. Hotel manager very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff. The fan in the wardrobe to keep cool at night!
Cons: A few more facilities.
Good hotel for being in the centre of Chester. Easy access to station, race course and shops. Very friendly and attentive staff who made the stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Vraiment gentils et prêt à aider en cas de besoin!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
La dame à la réception était super gentille et serviable. Tranquile, propre et chambre assez grande!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 Star Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Pleasant friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: In need of refurbishing. Would be better tackling the rooms than the rather nice little bar which is being converted for afternoon tea!
Location: We went to the theatre on the park which was excellent as always.
The Blossoms is central and very convenient. We have stayed before. Breakfast is very good. But, although we booked well in advance and requested a quiet room, we were put in a room which was on the noisy side of the hotel (being city centre). Even worse, the bed was really uncomfortable - big dip in the middle. Neither of us slept much due to the noise and discomfort. My back was so stiff in the morning that I struggled to get out of bed. We were also only provided with one set of towels - which I didn't notice until the morning - and is very poor for a 4*. When I complained about the night to two members of staff on reception, although they sympathised they just recommended asking for a different room next time. Next time??? I think we'll take our chances with Travelodge down the road!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location, room nice but TINY!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Room 116 too small, very squashed! Burst water main in morning meant no shower and( I appreciate it was not the hotels fault) led to us leaving without looking in one single shop :-( pretty much a wasted trip !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield UK

Great Location. Traditional Good Service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, right in the middle of Chester easy access to everywhere.
Cons: Nothing, hope they keep up the good work.
Location: Chester has lots of historical interest, the Cathedral is very old and beautiful. Shopping in the city and Cheshire Oaks is very good.
First stay at this hotel. Very traditional. Very Clean. Service was very good from a very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and individual hot food service. Overall this hotel made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Rotherham

Fantastic venue for Chester visit.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Chester is an amazing place and this hotel is prime position for thst. Just s tad noisy on occasions during the night from nearby hostilry b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Location for a Hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: good for walking into chester.
Location: Good Gin place down the street.
We had a nightmare getting to the hotel, even with Sat Nav and the post code, Chester's one way system is shocking and it turns out you need to get a barrier lifted to drive up the street the hotel is on - not that we ever found it. There's no parking (not mentioned on expedia when we booked). There is parking in a multistory that the hotel sort out the ticket for you - £9 a night! The hotel is on right next to pubs and due to loud air conditioning we opted for windows open and were woken at 3am by a fight outside. Convenient for the town, if you don't want to drive there or sleep. All our gripes are location related...In short the location is all wrong for a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester cheshire

Posted May 6, 2016
Very nice only down side was the bath wasn't as nice as the photos and also given tap water instead of a bottle of water
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Grand National trip

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was over for Grand National. Well located lovely old Hotel. Hopefully I will return next year.