Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury night away

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous night at Nunsmere, with excellent food. A cosy bar with fire that was lovely in the snow. Bedroom was fabulous it the duvet was a bit heavy so a little too warm. Some new technology caused an admin problem with the bill but it did not mar the experience.
4 out of 5
by joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great but found the price of a pudding (£7.50) for a creme Brulee as part of a bar snack (£6.50) for salmon sandwiches (more reasonable bar food)? Excessive. Otherwise, the surroundings, location and room quality wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Northampton

An excellent stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A business trip, the staff were always polite and helpful, the hotel was as you would expect, and gardens even in the winter were lovely to wander around. The food was fresh and well cooked....what more really could you ask for.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Lake Vinuela

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, excellent food..... A great stay. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. The gardens were beautiful. Food and service great.
5 out of 5
by tatum from swindon

Can't recommend highly enough!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay. Food was brilliant - even room service food felt like find dining. The grounds are beautiful too. My only issue - and it's really being very picky - is the noise as people walk past the room and shut doors etc.... but that's being picky in an otherwise amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by Ciaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Retford

simply breathtaking

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
chose this hotel as a birthday treat for my wife. we love hotels with character and charm and this hotel had bundles of it. We were greeted by Melvyn the concierge in the reception area who then led us up to our room following check-in. the room was amazing and my wife was like 'wow'. a spot of afternoon tea followed by a walk round the grounds led us up to our evening meal which was simply exquisite. All in all, our stay was simply breathtaking, the room was breathtaking, the staff impeccable and definately worth a re-visit
5 out of 5
by paul from Hull

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room and service was absolutely excellent