Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p-m

hotel Not as pictured

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Reception, bar, Garden room, rooms nicely done, dinning room needs up dating, room heating was stuck on full we had no sleep all night as it was too hot, window open full other window latch broken. Reception staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

hotel is ok not as nice as the photo's portray

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Not a lot really
Cons: updating is definitely required, threadbare carpets replaced and TV wall bracket lowered so as to avoid neck pain
Location: not sure did not stay long enough to explore
I booked a twin room and should have booked a double, I telephoned the hotel immediately I realised and was assured I could have a double and was advised not to cancel the booking and rebook. I telephoned three times all in all prior to arrival and was ensured on all occasions the room would be a double. however on arrival and check in we were given a twin room as originally booked, I expressed my disappointment and was informed that when I called to change I was informed there was no guarantee I would be changed. I expressed my feelings to this lie and eventually was given 'the last double' after being told twice there were none left. A blatant lie obviously.#on a good note the room was OK the bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast edible.... conclusion: will not be revisiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Pity about the cardboard window

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a late check in (1am) so too tired to complain but room had cardboard taped over broken window At breakfast staff could not even keep cereal or milk or coffee topped up Definitely gone downhill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidcup

Worst Hotel we have stayed in

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance
Horrible musty smell on entering reception. Complained about broken window blind in room. We were offered the opportunity to view 2 other room which were worse. First had a broken window which had been covered with cardboard and cello tape and the other had light fittings hanging of the wall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Needs a major overhaul

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel needs a major revamp it is dark and old looking when I stayed they had no ice as the machine had broke so warm drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

The slug in the bathroom was the final straw!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The ladies who served breakfast were very pleasant and friendly. The hotel was very convenient for the centre of Warrington.
Cons: Total refurbishment.
Location: Great Indian restaurant - The Cottage, not too far away. Nice pub with good food, The Dog and Partridge just over the road.
Where to start! Ignore the photos provided by the hotel on tripadvisor - they look nothing like the hotel! It's dingy, damp and very unloved. There were weeds of around 5ft outside our bedroom window, our wallpaper was peeling from the walls, the bathroom ceiling looked ready to collapse, the breakfast room was dusty, the ketchup and brown sauce had a film over it where it had been left out, there were lightbulbs missing in the sparsely stocked bar and the walls were paper thin. It's just too bizarre to describe really, have a look on trip advisor for photos. And believe the negative reviews - I thought "Ah well! How bad can it be?" Very, as it turns out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

one night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: close to town centre, price was right
Cons: breakfast did not look appetising but the staff did offer to cook a fresh breakfast
Turned up on the evening to book in and I was told that a number of rooms had been double booked, not the hotels fault. Eventually sorted out but had to wait a good thirty to forty minutes thanks to the hotel staff. Offered their apologies and could not fault the staff but I was not informed myself until I turned up. would stay again but would be apprehensive to book again through expedia, luckily my wife was not with me as it was for a works night out in warrington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Our stay in the hotel in Warrington

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The sheets were nice and clean. They provided us with nice shower gel & handwash.
Cons: General service
Location: Gullivers World. IKEA
We arrived at the hotel got into reception, the receptionist had difficulty finding our details. Receptionist could have been more pleasant. We were not offered the option of an evening meal or breakfast. There was facility to make hot drinks. They seemed more focused on the wedding being held there than helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Great Value

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Great value and convenient.
Cons: Better showers
Hotel great value for money, budget hotel, you get what you pay for. Breakfast very good. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wincheter

Great value for money.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great value. Better than expected for the price!! Would stay again,