Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Budget but manageable

Posted Mar 20, 2016
it was by far the cheapest at £50 a night. Business tripbreakfast, free WiFi ,parking and breakfast. The bed was clean and the hotel was quiet so it served its purpose. You wouldn't take the wife but ok for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Basic budget hotel - does what it says on the tin.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are basic & could do with a bit of tlc. Mattress could definitely do with being replaced.
Location: Location was ideal easy to find & close enough to get in and around Warrington.
Hotel room was basic and the mattress definitely needs replaced. The hotel itself could benefit from a but of tlc but can't fault location nor staff who were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Beds were lumpy and horrible to sleep (I use the term sleep losely)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackrod

Drab n tired hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Disgraceful. Carpets dirty and in need of replacement wallpaper so old and dirty. stained walls in room, handle fell off bathroom door when you closed it rendering you locked in untill someone replaced it on other side of door. Lights over bed loose and falling off and so low you bumped your head on them when sat up. So bad definately not book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lds

Near town and main roads

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Quiet place thou the structure looks old and needs decorating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p-m

hotel Not as pictured

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Reception, bar, Garden room, rooms nicely done, dinning room needs up dating, room heating was stuck on full we had no sleep all night as it was too hot, window open full other window latch broken. Reception staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

hotel is ok not as nice as the photo's portray

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Not a lot really
Cons: updating is definitely required, threadbare carpets replaced and TV wall bracket lowered so as to avoid neck pain
Location: not sure did not stay long enough to explore
I booked a twin room and should have booked a double, I telephoned the hotel immediately I realised and was assured I could have a double and was advised not to cancel the booking and rebook. I telephoned three times all in all prior to arrival and was ensured on all occasions the room would be a double. however on arrival and check in we were given a twin room as originally booked, I expressed my disappointment and was informed that when I called to change I was informed there was no guarantee I would be changed. I expressed my feelings to this lie and eventually was given 'the last double' after being told twice there were none left. A blatant lie obviously.#on a good note the room was OK the bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast edible.... conclusion: will not be revisiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Pity about the cardboard window

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a late check in (1am) so too tired to complain but room had cardboard taped over broken window At breakfast staff could not even keep cereal or milk or coffee topped up Definitely gone downhill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidcup

Worst Hotel we have stayed in

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance
Horrible musty smell on entering reception. Complained about broken window blind in room. We were offered the opportunity to view 2 other room which were worse. First had a broken window which had been covered with cardboard and cello tape and the other had light fittings hanging of the wall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Needs a major overhaul

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel needs a major revamp it is dark and old looking when I stayed they had no ice as the machine had broke so warm drinks