Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Lovely quiet place,near to places to eat,close to chester
Cons: Nothing as we noticed
Location: Quiet location,with chester city,and cheshire oaks outlet near by
Lovely b&b friendly hosts,lovely & clean,complimentry wine,beer,& bottles water,excellent breafast. Nothing too much trouble,would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Lovely friendly bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Tracy and Jerry were very pleasant host nothing was too much trouble. The roseville was very clean modern and lacked nothing. Greeted with a drink on arrival with cake.complimentary drinks in your room,and a out of this world breakfast what more could you ask for will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Perfect on every front.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The hospitality shown by Tracy and Jerry.
Everything about Roseville is perfect, we was attending car fest at Oulton Park and the location of the B&B was great. The cleanliness of the room was spot on with a fridge full of drinks. Nice quite surroundings so no problem sleeping in a big comfy bed. A lovely cooked breakfast with a vast choice of other goodies on offer at the table started the day of well. Tracy and Jerry are perfect hosts who take great pride and care in everything about their home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elstree

Wonderful Trip to historic Chester

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing other than replanting in the centre of Chester
We were very warmly welcomed by Tracey and Jerry with tea and cake in their beautiful bright conservatory. The beautiful house has only 2 guest rooms and is a short drive from the centre of Chester. Our room was lovely and light and bright with plenty of storage and an excellent en suite with a walk in shower and bath. Our hosts provide a small fridge with complimentary wine, beer, water and milk. They even put a chocolate on our pillow every evening!! The breakfasts were delicious - fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, fruit juices and a choice of cooked food. The wi fi was excellent and fast and there was secure parking on the drive of a very quiet road. Tracey and Jerry are really lovely people and recommended great places to eat - we enjoyed both the Bird in Hand and Chester Fields.Obviously it is not walking distance to the centre of Chester but that is the only negative. They even suggested places to park for free right in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by les from Burnham-on-sea, Somerset

Outstanding B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable & enjoyable stay ,outstanding in every way & as for our breakfast well we wanted for nothing, excellent in every way thank you both very much. This was a five star B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Zimmer mit Getränke, Tageslichtbad mit Bademantel, Nutzung des wunderschönen Gartens, nicht zu vergessen das gute, vielfältige Frühstück.
Cons: Nein alles bestens.
Location: Nähe Chester
Wir wurden aufs herzlichste begrüsst, so dass man sich gleich willkommen fühlte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELIZABETH from Falkirk

A wonderful B/B near Chester

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. Good access from the nearby motorway but very quiet area. Beautiful ensuite room. Delicious breakfast and extremely pleasant,welcoming hosts. Complimentary bottled water, beer, wine and a chocolate on your pillow every night, a wonderful touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison from Bolton

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
quite a way out of town centre lovely house & hosts very friendly & helpful bit noisy due to close proximity of other rooms not having en-suite was a bit awkward breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plumley nr Knutsford

Exceptional Bed and Breakfast accommodation.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything apart from our room not being en-suite, a minor thing as the lovely bright private bathroom was just across the corridor.
Cons: See above
Location: Nice quiet country location with adjacent bungalows enclosed by fields.
Roseville is an exceptionally well run and professional bed and breakfast establishment set in a quiet country road nearly 3 miles from Chester. The owners Jerry and Tracy are very attentive without being intrusive, something that I quite like. A nice touch was a chocolate truffle on our pillows when we returned from the Chester races and the bedroom freshened up for our return. Overall this B and B is faultless in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Warwick

B&B at its Best!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say? probably B&B at its best,it was like going 'home from home'& would highly recommend this hidden Gem!