Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A weekend trip away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Will definitely stay here again - beautiful house, lovely hosts, delicious mince pies on arrival and fabulous cooked breakfast. The room was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was personal and the little extras were what made it all that more special, chocolates , fruit, wine, soft drinks. Very clean and tidy. very friendly nothing was too much trouble, Breakfast amazing. Situation and outlook perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely first class!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short taxi ride from Chester itself, Roseville is located in Guilden Sutton, very peaceful but close enough to enjoy Chester.
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Roseville and from the moment we arrived we were given five star treatment. Tracy and Jerry welcomed us with a pot of coffee and cake in the conservatory before showing us to our room, which was immaculate and included complementary toiletries, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, red and white wine, beer, soft drinks, fruit and chocolates, as well as a comprehensive guide to pubs, restaurants and things to do. We also chose our breakfast times on both days and again, everything was top quality; fresh fruit salad, yogurts, choice of cereals, full English breakfast, toast, tea or coffee. Tracy and Jerry even realised that it was my birthday and presented me with a birthday card at breakfast! The little personal touches make a big difference and in our opinion anyone visiting Roseville will leave, feeling they've been very well looked after and have had excellent value for money. Thank you so much Tracy and Jerry, you made our weekend extra special and you deserve every success. Keith and Sandra Holland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer trip

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very warm and sweet place to stay. Best breakfast ever and the hosts are amazing. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast :))))
5 out of 5
by COLIN from Peterborough

Exceptional B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects
5 out of 5
by Lianne from Maitland NSW australia

First class

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Made very welcome, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Paul from Lincoln

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts,beautiful room, comfortable bed, immaculately clean. Excellent breakfast and the unexpected complimentary items (chocolates wine beer fruit toiletries) were a nice touch. One of the best we've stayed in and will certainly return and fully recommend. Thanks to Tracey and Jerry for making us welcome in your beautiful home.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Bury St Edmunds

Short Stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay as we were attending a wedding in the local area. Fabulous B&B lovely touches in the room - Chocolates & refreshments. Scenic location perfectly located for a visit into Chester or short drive over the border into Wales.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Knutsford

Top Class

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional homely B & B, very welcoming, we were all so well looked after. Breakfast of Kings, large variety and great quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again and again
5 out of 5
by Ian from Rainford

What a brilliant guest house!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
What and amazing place and we'll certainly be returning. The extras are fantastic, but the room was amazing, the welcome was amazing and the personal touch over everything was amazing.