Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Curtains in the room would not cover over window

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had to report state of curtains in the room,as I was concerned that we may have been accused of the damage, filled in a maintenance report to reception but took another day before we were moved to another room. unfortunately this room had no hot water for a morning wash not what you expect from a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East England

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
After mediocre experience last year - though bar food much improved - good to see staff particularly improved In helpfulness and speedy check in and out.. In restaurant at breakfast efficient. Poached eggs done to order arrived swiftly. Rooms always good standard though could do without boot camp shouting outside the window early evening when I just want some time out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Quiet hotels no atmosphere

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Bedrooms and breakfast
Cons: Not sure but something missing from bar area
Location: Quiet location good base not much in imediate area
Good hotel if you like quiet and peaceful quit location good base
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Quality hotel close to Oulton Park

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated with very comfortable rooms of a good size. Plenty of parking .
Cons: A fridge in the room would be useful
Location: 25 minutes drive to Oulton Park racing circuit. Easy access to hotel from M56
Chose this hotel mainly for convenience for Oulton Park circuit but were very impressed with the quality of the rooms, service and excellent breakfast. Bar and restaurant were both comfortable and had pleasant atmosphere and the food was very good if a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

QHotel Standard

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I had the pleasure to stay at the Q Hotel in Winchester for over 40 nights in previous years due to a long project nearby. I called it "home". The Park Royal is no different! The same standard, same smell, lovelly staff and great service. State of the art gym and relaxing swimming pool. Looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry from Nantwich

Worth a visit

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, efficient and informative reception staff. Lovely hotel restaurant with very helpful staff. The room was a pleasant surprise. Much larger than we expected and very comfortable. We didn't have time to try out the other facilities but from what we heard from other guests we missed out!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Annie Brown General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael from stoke on trent

park royal 4 stars, espa 3 stars.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was very impressed with Q. Staff are very professional. My only grievence was with espa and their sexist pricing policy charging men more for treatments than women, however the staff at espa were very polite and professional, my problem is only with espa policy. Over all a very nice relaxing break away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you for your review and for your feedback with regards to the Spa. I am delighted aside form this you enjoyed your stay and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Annie Brown General Manager
5 out of 5
by mrs ancetie from Orpington

Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very refreshing to find a nice hotel that accepts dogs. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice all very tasty. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Wish more hotels were like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ancetie Thank you for your fantastic review. I am of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after. Kind regards Annie Brown General Manager