Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The view we got was outstanding, after a lovely stay we then went on a lovely walk around the city, in the direction that the very helpful gentleman at reception, lovely stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke

City break

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was in good location. Secure parking under hotel at £10 a day. We had a room on 1st floor which was nice but Wi-Fi was terrible. It was unusable. No bath in room only shower which got the floor soaking. Clean and tidy but a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Upmarket hotel centrally situated.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I found the air conditioner's fans a bit difficult to control.
Location: Abode is well situated to most activities. Close to the castle and museums and only 5 to 10 minutes walk to central Chester.
I enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was modern with every facility. Breakfast was great. I celebrated my 70th birthday on the last day of my stay. I treated myself to dinner in the restaurant and found the food and service exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Lovely hotel cant fault the place. Right in the heart of chester close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff, who were all very friendly and helpful. The bar had some lovely views and excellent cocktails. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great, but my only let down was the bed was rather uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

A great weekend in Chester

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A great hotel overlooking the racecourse . Good location for shops and sight seeing . Very helpful staff and lovely cocktails .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Always a good stay. Only problem is wifi acccess in room is sometimes weak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel, great location and well worth a trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My husband and I had a great time at the Abode. The staff were all friendly and helpful, room with balcony overlooking race course was spotless and very comfortable. Great location and I'd definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BB18 6DP

Lovely hotel perfect view onto race course

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a fab time here for 3 nights. The 1st night we ate in the restaurant, had a amazing offer of steak, lobster and prosecco which was lovely. Had a balcony in our room, which was nice apart from the door was faulty which got fixed and for the inconvience we got breakfast paid for the following day. The only main downside was the room service, so expensive to receive a sandwich missing 3 ingredients but overall lovely, would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well located hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First time I had stayed at the hotel - it was a bit confusing finding the carpark entry as the layby outside was a bus stop - however hotel itself was very comfortable and the breakfast on the top floor, both in terms of quality and the view, was superb. I will stay there again - highly recommended.