Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Excellent B&B 5-minute bus ride from city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious, well-furnished bedroom, freshly-cooked English breakfasts, quiet location, convenient for bus services and local shops/restaurants.
Location: 5-minute bus ride from City Centre attractions, plus good local shops/restaurants within 2-minute walking distance.
Enjoyed a 2-night break in a very spacious, well-appointed top-floor double room with en-suite shower. The overhead fan was particularly welcome as weather was hot. Well-presented, freshly-cooked English breakfasts served by friendly proprietor. Parking at rear of premises. Bus stop less than 1 minute walk from front door. Excellent Chinese restaurant a couple of hundred yards away, plus good local shopping facilities including Boots chemist, Sainsbury's local shop, restaurants/pubs etc within 2-minute walk. A good choice for a sight-seeing break or business trip, especially if you want to avoid the risk of late-night noise in a town centre location.
5 out of 5
by Miss V Legge

Would highly recommend!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The lady running it was delightful, breakfast was amazing and I had a lovely room! Really neat the train station which was a massive help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secret Escape!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ba Ba Guest House was a true dream. I arrived and was shown to my room which was like nothing I could have imagined. Sofas, massive bed, en-suite bathroom. It was great. A real treat as I had previously been hotel hopping in some dives in Manchester. The breakfast was FANTASTIC. Generally, the service was really personable and chilled. Would 100% recommend to anyone. Also Chester is just beautiful and it's about a 15 minute walk from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Cirencester

Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Highly recommended. Hosts even went out and bought fresh smoked salmon for my wife's breakfast! Outstanding!
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guesthouse!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: The shower could do with updating - very low power electric shower and kept swinging from lukewarm to almost scalding!
A lovely gem of a guesthouse! Stayed for one night - owners were very friendly and helpful. Room and house was immaculate and break fast was lovely!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Exeter

A great place from which to visit a great city!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautifully appointed property, and what a welcoming, family feel to the place. The epitome of everything good about a traditional English B&B. I've never previously stayed in the suburb of Hoole, about 1.5kmn walk from the city centre of Chester itself. Though Chester city is rightly famous for its Roman Wall, Norman Cathedral and Tudorbethan centre, Hoole was a delight, with late night Metro supermarkets, a couple of very pleasant pubs, and a handful of takeaway and restaurant options. The tinyest negative would be having to cross a short landing to the bathroom - though I didn't seem to be sharing it and the hotel was full during my stay. I think it was for private access for my room, and as such that would suggest to me the other rooms were all en-suite. But it gave me no cause or pause to regret booking into this lovely little boutique B&B. When I come back to Chester, I will definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Everything is top notch!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Everything is top notch! The owner was friendly and let me park there early so i can visit the city.. The only thing is the central heating was turn off in the middle of the night... And it was a cold night.. lol
3 out of 5
by Andrea

This should have only 2 or 3 stars

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
we booked the Ba Ba last minute so, wasn't our first choice & unfortunately wouldn't book it again. It's a little too far to walk into Chester, we had an attic room which had a water closet & was constantly making noises through the night so not a lot of sleep.. It was a awful day out & came back from shopping dripping wet only to find our room was so cold... The radiator was luke warm at the bottom & it never warmed the room.. consequently are clothes, coats & boots where still damp the next morning.We had a shared bathroom (even though there was no other person to share with) didn't like having to go across the landing . 1 robe only was supplied.... Shared toiletries in the bathroom isn't a good thing either. Sorry Ba Ba your lovely people but I wouldn't recommend your B&B