Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Perfect for tree Cutting

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The only complaint is that the pillows could be firmer and the beds softer....but that is just my preference. The room was big and roomy (a few plumbing issues but everything worked) and the fire pit was the best part! Breakfast was great! Definitely staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very roomy i highly it to any one

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very knowledge about the town and what restaurant to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I loved the bed!
Great experience and the breakfast was way better than other restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene,Or

Nice hotel close to lassen National Park.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff ,great bed with very large room and bathroom. Exceptionally clean and like new hotel. Safe lighted parking area . I was on motorcycle and was very happy to get a good nights sleep. Gas and good close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The morning breakfast could have had more fresh fruit and healthy options.
Location: Bodfish bicycle shop for a great route recommendation. Burger Depot while only opened seasonally was great for food
Stayed for 2 nights in October and the rooms were perfect for what we required. They were well cleaned and comfortable, the hot tub while a little small was great in the cool nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was ok stay nothing special I hope next time will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingmans Ferry PA

Reasonably comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location where we needed it
Cons: Breakfast could be improved to include more variety
Location: Very basic choice for restaurants
Enroute from Vrater Lake to Lake Tahoe- good way-point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Lassen volcanic national park. It is only half an hour away from the park, and we very enjoyed our stay in best western.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Nice Place

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, easy check in, nice folks, would have rated it higher if it had a pool.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels