Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs more time

Posted Sep 23, 2017
In a near future this hotel will be a good place to stay if you are visiting or conducting business in Virginia, but at this time the hotel is going through a renovation and it is a mess. My room was full of dust all over , house keeping need to pay attention to detail and hit those rooms with the vacuum cleaner and the duster way harder. Good place but management have to really inspect the rooms before booking. My room triggered an asthma episode on my wife and a full day of allergies on me. like I said if the pay more attention to the cleaning then it should be ok to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncks Corner, SC

Great Place to Stop for the Night

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I-95 & I-295 (bypass). Quiet, secure. Good breakfast.
Cons: New carpet.
Location: Close to one of my favorite convenience stops, WAWA. Good restaurants nearby, but you have to look for them.
Convenient location. Floor could have been a little cleaner. I think the carpet was dirty. Breakfast was adequate, but was laid out poorly using a couple of converted rooms for the breakfast area. I would stay here again if I was traveling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Good for one nite
Cons: Overall interior appearance, and more breakfast options
Staff helpful, hotel is under some reno,breakfast not great but close off I95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Gatlinburg; great price!
Cons: Clean bathroom floor.
Location: Nice location on the Gatlinburg strip.
Okay room in a great location. Bathroom floor a bit dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean upon check in except for bath

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk
Cons: House keeping
four night stay. When I checked in Bath was clean but not the room. Floor was nasty and was not touched for four days! a cocktail stir stick and other was on the floor on check in. the trash was not even emptied the last two days. Front desk was good and breakfast crew was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel in Chester, VA

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the pool! It was just perfect!
Location: Perfect location for all historical sites.
The room was lovely. It was spacious and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly unrecommended

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walls very dirty Carpet unclean Not a good neighborhood felt unsafe
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Sub-standard during Renovations

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Would not stay again until renovations are completed. Breakfast area was divided between small room areas and overall quality and quantity was below average.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Smokers

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Smokers were everywhere. At the entrance and exits. Not good for me or others with asthma. Will not stay again at this place unless they move smoking areas
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Comfort is right

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This location is close to major roads, shopping and eating places. Every time we visit family in chesterfield, we try to stay here.