Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent location right off 95. Driveway very easy to miss, but not something the hotel can help. Had 24/7 cocoa and coffee, was literal lifesaving after driving for 10 hours. Truly enjoyed this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Va.

Checkin was a nightmare.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Arrived at 6;30 pm to check in. Long line at check in. After 45 mins., it was my turn. When I asked why such a lengthy wait, I was belligerently told that they were short handed & rooms were still dirty. Bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg VA>

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Awesome location!
My friend and i had wonderful time. We will be back sooner than you think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel was very clean, great breakfast, great staff, would definitely stay here again. Close to Fort Lee military base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived later in the evening than expected so I had called ahead. The staff was very friendly and asked our estimated arrival time. They had everything ready to go for a quick check in once we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar had a wide variety of food and was clean. we will definitely stay there again if we visit that area and we will recommend to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel with adequate amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located for Chester access, even for Richmond. It has very nice rooms with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A gym and a pool are open 24 hours and are adequately sized. Staff is nice and curteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was nice. I also had a stay last year, and it has been renovated since. It may have been recent as you can still smell the paint in the rooms. The manager, CJ was very courteous. However, one of his receptionists was not very pleasant. We requested an early check in due to traveling out of state very early. She did not bother to check if any rooms were available. CJ told us she should have checked and had the access. The woman told us she needed to wait for the manager, which CJ confirmed was not true. He did mention the receptionist was in training. Also, the room was cleaned by housekeeping, but they did not replace the towels. Overall, the room was fine. It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. If I’m ever in this area again, I would have no problems staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great staff and that's all

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The first step in made me feel comfort and welcome. The front desk was very polite and helped us map out our way to Fort Lee. Then came the room. The carpet was stained, and had a paper telling maintenance about the stains, plus the window on our first floor room was unlocked. I had to do some work to get the window to close enough to lock. Besides that the bed was hard and the pillows were flat. First and last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel was so nice. It looks this hotel was remodeled recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NewYork

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Staff very pleasant. Always stay here when I visit my son and family.