Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Feel lucky to have found such a great hotel, reasonably priced, beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Staff were very attentive. Our room was big and clean and we used the pool, jacuzzi, and steam room which was a huge bonus. Only criticism would be the noise in our bedroom coming from the wedding party downstairs in wedding part of hotel. Music was loud but went off at 11.30 so not too bad but we could hear people in adjacent room talking also part of wedding guests. Amazing place would recommend but ask to be away from Grosvenor Suite where weddings take place 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Maintenance of rooms could be better finish.
We were very pleased with hotel , food very good nicely served, staff helpful and friendly, we had a twin room which was lovely and clean and very restful. We didn't like they way they had replaced a ceiling light and left the ceiling damaged Also the basin the bathroom was stuck on with gallons of silicone looked horrible. Other than that great hotel and lovely atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North west

Attention to detail

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Shame the hotel pays so.little attention to detail. A loose toilet seat, non-working bedside lamp, and a heater which didn't appear to heat. Added to that, a starter in the restaurant which had to be returned because it wasn't hot, and a table at breakfast which was so wobbly there was more coffee in the saucer than in the cup. Expected more for the price I paid, and still waiting for a response from Management after I pointed these issues out!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very stylish very clean rooms, lovely swimming pool in spa. My 7 years old son had lovely comfy bed in our family room.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower (we stayed at the top floor) was not good enough to enjoy the shower
Location: Hotel is out of Chester, but we knew about it
Overall we absolutely loved our stay in this hotel and we would definitely come back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barton

Lovely

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel,but ridiculous small wardrobe and nowhere to hang clothes.Very poor lighting,terrible for women trying to put make up on.Staff excellent.Poor Vegetarian choice,inedible Vege burger,VERY expensive bar!Bed very comfy,room quiet,beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheslyn Hay

Lovely county side hotel close to Chester

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Nice location and decor.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ideal for Chester, Chester races, Cheshire oaks. Liverpool is just a 30 minute drive.
Very enjoyable night spent here for our anniversary. Lovely room, spa and pool are very nice and could not fault the food at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Me and my partner stayed for 1 night as a little getaway. We found the hotel to our decor and everything was lovely and clean, Rooms were very comfy with plenty of space. We will stay at this hotel again and would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedworth

Exceptional

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Exceptional hotel, perfect all round! Highly recommended for any relaxing break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent hotel couldn't fault it will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Robert Liz

Good stay in Chester.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
A really excellent hotel. Good food and service and a wonderful room. Excellent grounds.