Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Chester

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Professional and helpful staff. Excellent amenities. Good location from Chester
Cons: Public areas are in excellent condition. Bedroom a little worn but very clean and comfortable
Location: 10minutes to Chester, with historical and modern shopping activities.. Hotel good to come back to after a busy day. Able to use swimming pool to relax
Friendly and professional. Good amenities with health suite open to guests. Breakfasts varied and plentiful. Near a park and ride so Chester within 10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Would stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The staff. It was lovely and clean and the bedding and towels were good quality. It was very convenient for Chester.
Cons: Better pillows. Showers in the changing rooms could be improved by making proper cubicles with doors instead of curtains that stick to you
Location: Chester city centre. Cheshire Oaks. Chester Zoo.
Stayed one night with a friend. Initial impression was that it looked like the Crossroads motel. It did get better inside thought. Our room was lovely and clean. Very quiet with very impressive blackout curtains. Bedding and towels were good quality and very clean. Beds comfy but unfortunately pillows not; they were too soft and offered not support. Leisure club looked a bit tired but we had a nice swim in the pool. Breakfast was good with lots of choice but some of it could have been hotter. Big plus was that all the staff were lovely; very friendly and helpful. We will stay again next time we visit Chester
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Clean hotel - close to town

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location: Near Chester Zoo and park and ride to town
Very nice hotel. Stayed here because it was close to Chester Zoo. Also walked to the nearby park and ride to get a bus into town which was very easy. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant, functional hotel near Chester

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Decent value for money and close enough to Chester (if you are driving).
Cons: Some of the carpets, in particular on the main staircase, have seen better days and let down the decor.
Location: We have used this hotel because of its proximity to Chester and on this latest occasion visited Chester Zoo which is superb and worth the visit.
I stayed in this hotel for one night with my wife. I had stayed there once before and it had been renovated since my previous visit. The hotel has a strange frontage which does not stand-out and does not really look like a hotel. The rooms are a little ordinary in fact we stayed in a Deluxe room which was fine but did not really live up to the name. The breakfast room is fine as is the breakfast with a reasonable choice of foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We booked the hotel to break up our journey into Wales so wanted somewhere near the motorway. This was a good option for one night but wouldn't have booked if staying for multiple nights in the Chester area as it would have been a bit too far out of town with our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, parking and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: For the Marathon,breakfast was open earlier, at 7, but those running need to have finished eating by 7 so we couldn't breakfast which was a shame.
Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for getting into Chester and the racecourse, by car or nearby bus service. We were there for the Chester Marathon and will use again if/when we run it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff Food was great

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff were very accomidating and where always there to help and go the extra mile. The resturant was great the food was a high standard and the resturant staff were amazing. The room was spotless and had great facilities such as an iron,kettle&hair dryer. It also had a pool,spa&gym free to use which was great. We were going to Chester Zoo which is just a short 10 minute drive and its close to the town. Overall it is a lovely hotel and id highly recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Really nice/clean hotel with good facilities, Would recommend the breakfast plenty to choose from
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels