Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Value.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Lives up to its 5* reviews. Lovely hosts who make sure you feel welcome and do everything to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Impressive attention to detail, lovely rooms, delicious afternoon tea and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacobus from Surrey

Outstanding B&B experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming hosts and everything was excellent, specially the breakfast. Complimentary beer and wine a welcome surprise. Thank you for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Best B&B ever

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
What a superb Guesthouse, all the added extras certainly best B&B we've ever stayed in and the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A weekend trip away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Will definitely stay here again - beautiful house, lovely hosts, delicious mince pies on arrival and fabulous cooked breakfast. The room was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was personal and the little extras were what made it all that more special, chocolates , fruit, wine, soft drinks. Very clean and tidy. very friendly nothing was too much trouble, Breakfast amazing. Situation and outlook perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely first class!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A short taxi ride from Chester itself, Roseville is located in Guilden Sutton, very peaceful but close enough to enjoy Chester.
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Roseville and from the moment we arrived we were given five star treatment. Tracy and Jerry welcomed us with a pot of coffee and cake in the conservatory before showing us to our room, which was immaculate and included complementary toiletries, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, red and white wine, beer, soft drinks, fruit and chocolates, as well as a comprehensive guide to pubs, restaurants and things to do. We also chose our breakfast times on both days and again, everything was top quality; fresh fruit salad, yogurts, choice of cereals, full English breakfast, toast, tea or coffee. Tracy and Jerry even realised that it was my birthday and presented me with a birthday card at breakfast! The little personal touches make a big difference and in our opinion anyone visiting Roseville will leave, feeling they've been very well looked after and have had excellent value for money. Thank you so much Tracy and Jerry, you made our weekend extra special and you deserve every success. Keith and Sandra Holland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer trip

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very warm and sweet place to stay. Best breakfast ever and the hosts are amazing. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast :))))
5 out of 5
by COLIN from Peterborough

Exceptional B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects