Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Why do we use these old hotels?

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Service and staff, parking
Cons: Could do with a complete refit, don’t get fooled by breakfast included, it’s only continental, £9.95 for cooked.
Location: Location great
Reception fantastic, staff very helpful, parking easy. What I find these days, the more stars, the more disappointed I am , especially in older classic hotels. Room 316, had old unusable Bose system, secondary glazing, but was still noisy, the heating system is noisy, bathroom needs an update. The problem with old hotels, they can’t complete with new ones, just recently I stayed at Abode in Chester, I was going back but because we had two nights I thought I’d pay the extra and have luxury, it was the reverse, this hotel is living in the past. Abode has my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed here as a family for my daughters 18th birthday! The whole experience was fabulous... the hotel is stunning and all the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Outstanding, from the moment we arrived to when we left. Staff were friendly and enthusiatic about making the stay ‘an experience’ as oppose to what would have still been a great stay in a lovely hotel without their further efforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful hotel and perfect location in city centre, the service was great, only a minor issue with the breakfast which was over an hour late despite booking when we initially booked the room and despite requesting reception twice for it. However they were courteous enough not to charge us for our car parking. We would recommend this hotel and happily use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
A very well run hotel which runs smoothly and efficiently. The whole hotel felt luxurious. The bed was extremely comfy and although we were facing onto the main street it was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and staff very professional. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel close to city

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Without a doubt one of the favourite hotels I have stayed in staff are warm and welcoming extremely friendly they all deserve a special thanks for their great hospitality our room was excellent overall cleanliness throughout the hotel superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Stayed here for my birthday loved it Lots of special touches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Centrally located
Warm welcome on arrival. Upgraded room without asking, which was a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast excellent in a relaxed atmosphere. Staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Present for O/N Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Attentive staff
Lovely spacious room in quiet part of Hotel. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Food lovely, staff woderful

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Ambience, food location
Location: Heart of the town, everything you need
Lovely two day break, looking forward to returning 😄