Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

efficient 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: good selection of food for breakfast. plenty of staff on hand if needed.
everything worked. everything clean. pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly Staff who were always willing to help and the comfortable bed.
We stayed at the Casa overnight on the way to visit Family. When we arrived it was pouring down with rain and our first impressions were that the Casa looked very inviting on such a bleak evening. The Reception Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable, we wished we were staying a bit longer! There was lost of choice for breakfast in the morning that I think even the most difficult fussy eaters would find it impossible not to find something to please them. We will definitely try and get back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice modern hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely staff. Very nice room and hotel. Would recommend. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My wife comes from Chesterfield and always wanted to stay at Casa. She was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed for 1 night with little expectation but this hotel was a lovely surprise; it was modern, very well presented and immaculately clean. The room was very comfortable and well equipped! The staff were friendly and professional. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was excellent - plenty of choice - cooked options, pastries, toast & loads of jams, cereals, fresh fruit & yoghurts... I would recommend this hotel & definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant surprise.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near a busdy road and retail park the immediate area is not brilliant, however in minutes you can be on the Derbyshire moors. Therefore a good base.
The room, staff and overall facilities were were excellent. Sleep comfort was very good. We ate in the Cocina restaurant with friends, hotel prices but the food was excellent and the brilliant Monika made the occasion special. Breakfast was very good and the only hotel I have been in that offered two different types of bacon, Produce is locally sourced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Jul 11, 2017
In Chesterfield for a friend's wedding and stayed at the Casa Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was conveniently close enough to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tenterden

Weekend in the Dales

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was a quality hotel at a good price
Cons: Get another paper boy/girl
Location: On A61 right by the town which is an excellent place to base - Chatsworth, Bolsover castle, Haddon Hall etc all within easy reach
Hotel is claimed as a 4 star and our experience was entirely 4 star plus. Many hotels claim star ratings that are dubious but this modern hotel lived up to its claim. We had a delux room which was spacious, very smart with excellent facilities. Clean and our only minor criticism was the news papers failed to arrive although they may have been pinched! We ate in the main restaurant one evening and food was excellent as was the service and attention to guests. Not over priced. We also ate in the main bar and again faultless food and service. Good location for exploring the Derbyshire Dales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to other towns

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent stay good experience lovely food and clean
5 out of 5
by Jutta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels