Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything’s
Cons: The on carpet had a couple of bad stains on them but didn’t affect our stay.
A great location for our visit to Chatsworth and the Christmas market. We received a warm welcome and the staff were attentive throughout our stay. The fresh milk, biscuits and water in the room were a nice touch too. We ate in the restaurant on our second night and, whilst not a cheap meal, the food was excellent; very well cooked, lovely presentation and great attention to detail from the chefs. Seeing the food being finished at the pass added to the enjoyment. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The gluten free bread was very tasty. I wish I’d asked where the hotel got it as it was some of the best I’ve had. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Amazing hotel, surprised at check in with a randomly selected upgrade to the suite. it was the best stay I have ever had at a hotel. Unreal facilities that included a Jacuzzi and Sauna on my balcony. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Love this Hotel! but function noise & music can be disturbing late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Sparkling

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great care is taken to ensure the Hotel stays sparkling to appear as new. Very impressive. Staff are always helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had to clean the bath as there was a few hairs and pillows were too hard and was sure how to work the heating but worked it out apart fro that lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with an excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: restaurant!
Cons: provide some simple day necessity for the guests (body lotions, cotton wool or a comb if requested)
The hotel is lovely, the room was spacy and the bed was comfortable. I liked the restaurant very much. Unfortunately, I misunderstood there isn't any steam room or spa for the hotel's guests only in certain rooms for privet use. The gym is very small and not inviting. There is no any body lotion and the hotel staff said they don't have any at all... strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

efficient 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: good selection of food for breakfast. plenty of staff on hand if needed.
everything worked. everything clean. pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel modern clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly Staff who were always willing to help and the comfortable bed.
We stayed at the Casa overnight on the way to visit Family. When we arrived it was pouring down with rain and our first impressions were that the Casa looked very inviting on such a bleak evening. The Reception Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable, we wished we were staying a bit longer! There was lost of choice for breakfast in the morning that I think even the most difficult fussy eaters would find it impossible not to find something to please them. We will definitely try and get back for another stay.