Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, employees were all awesom!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent experience, housekeeping was outstanding and patient as my wife is a late starter and they had to wait for us. I will return to this hotel when I come home in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Not booking through Expedia.
You did not book my room on time and I had to get a terrible room. The service that night was terrible and the room was not clean. I feel that you should refund me. I am very disappointed. I've stayed at this hotel before. If I would have gone through them, they would have refunded me immediately. If I do not get compensated from you I will notify my credit card company to withhold payment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The weather,coffee and breakfast.
Cons: Some of the hot food was sub par, mostly good.
Location: Walmart very close and many food places close.
Close to lake and freeway.Stores and food variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast hot items could have better selection.
Great facility. Clean and inviting. quiet rooms. good business area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ku

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Easy to stay at and clean. Breakfast was a bit bland, but well appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable and quite

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Nice hotel. Quite and very relaxing. Location is close to shopping area and very close to the I94.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

The Holiday Inn Express next door is much nicer.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Not much other than the location (near friends that we were visiting), but there are better places to stay right around the corner.
Cons: Customer service - the front desk staff was not at all helpful and provided no information what-so-ever. Hire & train a real cleaning staff.
Location: We only go there to visit some friends that live in the area - there would be no other reason for us to stay there.
Not impressed with this hotel at all. Made the mistake of booking here instead of the Holiday Inn Express next door where we'd stayed a couple times in the past. Never again. Staff was neutral - neither good or bad, just sort of 'there'. The bummer was that the room was not very clean at all - dusty junk, the bathroom floor & countertop had clearly not been really scrubbed or properly cleaned in a long time. There was crusty crap on the countertop and back guck & dirt on the floor. Gross. The second morning of our stay we had no fresh bath towels - I literally had to trek down to the far end of the hallway with sopping wet hair to get clean bath towels so my husband didn't have to re-use the same soggy towel I'd had to use. Ugh. There was also only a top sheet & big heavy comforter on the bed - no blanket. The sheet wasn't warm enough, the huge wintery comforter was way too hot... a normal blanket would have been nice. Slept for crap thanks to that. Not a stellar experience. If they were offering a continental breakfast or anything, they sure didn't let us know - the front desk staff clearly just didn't care about any sort of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor, WI

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: Pool was a little cold.
Was a great hotel. Front desk staff very pleasant. Very pleased.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend 4th of july

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, pool for grand kids
Cons: Keeping trash containers emptied before they are over flowing proper amount of stay on a holiday week end
Location: Great location for boating access on lake St Claire which is why we were there.
Location was our main reason for picking this hotel Main disappointment was lack of staff to service breakfast area. Waited almost 20 minutes for coffee and creamer trash cans were over flowing also waited several times for certain items to be brought out after trays were empty. The eating area is adequate size and the price was reasonable. We stayed next door at the holiday inn express two years ago and if not for above mentioned problems we like the Hampton better over all.