Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ku

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Easy to stay at and clean. Breakfast was a bit bland, but well appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable and quite

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Nice hotel. Quite and very relaxing. Location is close to shopping area and very close to the I94.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Didn't hear much noise from other guests. The people at the desk were friendly and cheerful. There were many choices at the complimentary breakfast; I was delighted to discover whole wheat English muffins! My only gripe is a tiny one -- I wish there was a trash can in the bathroom, but trash cans are moveable so not a huge deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantelle from Penetanguishene

Average and pricey

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Well, the hotel is very nice looking on the inside, but aside from the beds there wasn't a huge difference between this hotel and any other hotel I've stayed in that was in the mid-quality range. I paid to stay here because I wanted to splurge on something a little nicer for the occasion, but it really wasn't that different. So while we were comfortable and we didn't have any issues, from a strictly financial point of view I'd probably stick to something cheaper. But the beds were amazingly comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

The Holiday Inn Express next door is much nicer.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Not much other than the location (near friends that we were visiting), but there are better places to stay right around the corner.
Cons: Customer service - the front desk staff was not at all helpful and provided no information what-so-ever. Hire & train a real cleaning staff.
Location: We only go there to visit some friends that live in the area - there would be no other reason for us to stay there.
Not impressed with this hotel at all. Made the mistake of booking here instead of the Holiday Inn Express next door where we'd stayed a couple times in the past. Never again. Staff was neutral - neither good or bad, just sort of 'there'. The bummer was that the room was not very clean at all - dusty junk, the bathroom floor & countertop had clearly not been really scrubbed or properly cleaned in a long time. There was crusty crap on the countertop and back guck & dirt on the floor. Gross. The second morning of our stay we had no fresh bath towels - I literally had to trek down to the far end of the hallway with sopping wet hair to get clean bath towels so my husband didn't have to re-use the same soggy towel I'd had to use. Ugh. There was also only a top sheet & big heavy comforter on the bed - no blanket. The sheet wasn't warm enough, the huge wintery comforter was way too hot... a normal blanket would have been nice. Slept for crap thanks to that. Not a stellar experience. If they were offering a continental breakfast or anything, they sure didn't let us know - the front desk staff clearly just didn't care about any sort of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels