Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was great and the staff worked hard to make our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold NJ

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
From the moment I was greeted upon check in to the time I checked out, all the staff treated me so nicely! The hotel is in a great location, clean, and comfortable. Looks like the exterior will be undergoing renovations soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Tired Hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is going to be refurbished externally. The rooms also need refurbishing. One day in our stay the room was not cleaned at all. Staff are generally very friendly and welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They answered every question with a smile.
Cons: Increase size of rooms, and add another elevator.
Location: Business area, not much to do.
The room was extremely small, no closet. The air conditioning did not work below 80. There was only one elevator for the entire building. Location was not great, very little eating option. For the price you are not saving anything, actually losing money compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Desiree

Unfortunately We wouldnt stay again

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks up to date. But needs a good cleaning. However the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.Louis

nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice but hallways were hot
5 out of 5
by richard e

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean ,comfortable remodeled rooms. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Behzad

Not very best hotel in St. Louis.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at over 100 different Hampton locations over the years and this one by far was the worst of all. I have had better amenities travelling in third world countries. Internet service did not work, hot water was a trickle, the bathroom was not completely clean, shower cap was not provided, landscaping outside was not touched in 3 months. I am not the type to complaint or to write reviews in general (you can check the archives at Hilton) but I could not let this one go. When was the last time this facility was inspected by Hilton managers. I understand most of these properties are privately owned but the at the end of the day it is Hampton's name on the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping obviously did not clean the shower as there was soap from the previous occupant. The lamp was falling off the wall. And the shower ceiling was peeling off. It felt dirty and I was disappointed as I have stayed at others and have had no problem. I most likely will no longer stay at this branch. This was room 219.