Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Location good

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, clean
Cons: Mattress
Location: Good location for my business needs.
Selected over Hampton Inn. Was very pleased. Best breakfast, clean room, mattress not as good. Will stay at Express again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keego Harbor, Mi

Great find!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable king bed & large room
Cons: Have employees wear name tags
Location: Safe location with a Menards & walgreens within walking distance. A few restaurants are within walking distance as well.
Very nice Holiday Inn & in a great location. The staff is very friendly, especially housekeeper Brandi. Jessica at the front desk was very gracious & helpful. The breakfast area was very comfortable & had a variety of included breakfast items to satisfy anyone. The kind bed was very comfortable & the room was larger then most hotel rooms. The bathroom was adequate size with [plenty of counter space. I was surprised to see a very large flat screen tv in the room, a refrigerator, microwave & a keurig coffee maker. The Hotel sits in a very safe area with a couple stores & restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay at this problem again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly feedback

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at a better price than its competitors in the immediate area for the nights we stayed, and we thought the breakfast was a notch better. We did unfortunately find a small bug crawling on one of the beds (though not the bed bug type in the news recently.) It may have come in through the HVAC below the window. Staff responded appropriately. Also, while I totally support reusing sheets/towels, I am not so sure that should extend to leaving used paper coffee cups for the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The indoor pool is an important feature to us and a big factor in choosing where to stay. When we got there we found out that the pool was closed and had been for several months. We didn't even go to the room. Checked out and went to the Hampton Inn right next door which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfielsd

Posted Nov 28, 2016
we stayed there for the pool and the pool was out of order so we went to the weight room and everythingredients in there didn't work to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

false presntation

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was out of order and we were not told at the tme of reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur,IL

Comfortable hotel near the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I only stayed one night but it was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff, both checking in and out, were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A solid property but somewhat disappointed that the pool was out of order with no prior notice being provided when I booked earlier that day. But all hotel amenities require periodic maintenance so it's understandable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything went very well .will stay in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels