Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel has gone downhill

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My family has stayed at this hotel 5+ times over the last 5-6 years. During this most recent stay it was apparent the hotel wasn’t as nice as it used to be. Carpet in the lobby and breakfast area was stained. Chairs in the breakfast area we’re filthy. The rooms were tired, nicked up furniture a sagging foldout couch. Our room, my sisters room and my parents room all had multiple stink bugs crawling across the ceiling and items in the kitchenette area. The hotel staff was remarkably friendly; however, the gentleman overseeing the breakfast area had long wavy hair, pulled back in a ponytail. It was a pretty loose ponytail and he should be wearing a hairnet.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The GOOD and NOT so GOOD

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
First the GOOD…Outstanding Customer Service! Staff was incredible ! Hotel / Rooms very CLEAN ! Great Breakfast. Great Dinner on M-Thurs. evening. Now the NOT SO GOOD. Hotel/Rooms are outdated and not the normal Homewood Suites quality. Shower did not drain, toilet did not flush and had to hold handle down to work, couch was worn and smelly, light fixture was broken, another lamp had a broken and torn shade, tile floor was cracked in several places, carpet was worn and stained. All understandable for what appears to be an old Residence Inn that was not updated when the name changed. It was the multiple issues / details that was a result of this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion, IL

Nice stop

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed wine night on our way through and it was wonderful and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Old, outdated, and in poor condition

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Elevators inconvenient, smoking rooms and non smoking rooms in same area, hole in wall of my room, stains on carpet and furniture, old and scratched furniture, could not pay me to sit on the sofa, way over priced for what it is, other nicer hotels in same area
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good family spot

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly and good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MO

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Plenty of space and it was quiet. Breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
I found the staff friendly; the room was adequate but a little run down; the food was ok and parking good. Access was the biggest problem. It has definitely become our second choice when visiting area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast needs to be upgraded. Instead of something resembling an omelette just stick with scrambled eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Location and Pleasant Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was ideal for our stay and the hotel staff was friendly.
Location: It is convenient to Interstate 64 and other major roads in the area. Several shopping malls are nearby with restaurants, movies, etc.
We checked in during the time of the Great American Eclipse and although the hotel was busy, the check in process was efficient. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The hotel is well managed and convenient to many restaurants, shops, and interstates.